Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

_Doppleganger_

37 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:27am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Disclaimer: I'm leaving this fair city in August, heading to Tajikistan. Yes, you heard me right.

Vermont born and raised with phenomenal parents who instilled in me a sense of decency and decorum, two stellar sisters who taught me not to wear pleated pants, and all this in a house we all still call home today. Not a day goes by when I don't consider myself a lucky man to have grown up as I did.

From East I went West with wilderness fever which I slaked in the mountains of CO, CA, and the wilds of Oregon. After spending 7 years in retirement in Portland, I spent two in DC before coming here a little over a year ago.

Professionally I've worn many hats: Director of a Summer Program in Greece, Ski Instructor, Server, Wilderness Guide, Success Coach, Sales, and now Project Manager. I also once briefly had a job as a snake handler.

As for what I'm looking for, well I tend to be drawn towards women with who have a good blend of moxie, curiosity, quirk, intelligence and passion. Here's to hoping it's you!
What I’m doing with my life
My job is often mundane at the ground level but is pretty fascinating from 10,000 feet up. Put another way, while I've been in the Chi for little more than a year, I've traveled this city far and wide.

A few favorite finds include:

~Yassa African on E 79th- quite possibly the most flavorful food I've had in the city.

~The old dry docks on E 85th

~Inspiration Kitchens in East Garfield Park
I’m really good at
Wildernessy things

I've spent over a year of my life backpacking, much of it coming when working as a wilderness guide for at-risk teens.

Great job. Crazy job.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know, maybe that I'm a ginger?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS:
~NYTimes Daily
~War of Art
~Murakami
~After the Music Stopped: The Financial Crisis, the Response, and the Work Ahead

MUSIC (a melange):
~In my car - Elvis.
~In my apartment - War On Drugs, Tycho Radio, Classical
~In my ears - various DJs

MOVIES:
~Lebowski (this Dude abides)
~The Lives of Others
~True Detective
The six things I could never do without
Family
Amazing Amigos
Wilds and Wilderness
Fresh Fun Food & Lovely Libations
Marvelous Music Making Me Move or Mellow (out)
A Certain Special Someone who's Smart, Sweet and Sensational
I spend a lot of time thinking about
That's a good question....
On a typical Friday night I am
Recent Friday's have involved the following:

~Art Opening at Slow
~Picnic/DJ's at a Community Garden
~Beverages at Map Room
~Dancing at Danny's
~Laying low at home
~Work
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm looking for a real-deal-honest-to-goodness relationship.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
~If you're more woman than girl. I certainly have my immature moments, but I'm willing to own them and I'd like the same.

~If you're committed to taking care of your mind, body, and soul.

~If you have an insatiable curiosity and a love of learning.

~If you've got your shit together and aren't crazy.

~If you aspire to decency and understand how hard that can sometimes be.

~If you want to go exploring- be it in the city, the country, a book, a conversation, and generally speaking, in life.

~If you don't think that everything happens for a reason. It doesn't.