Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

_Jefferey_

27 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Mar 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
More than $1,000,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a sapiosexual. I love books, music, and art. I am the quintessential nice guy, and have been focusing much of my time working on obtaining a peaceful and patient state of being.

Last summer I totaled my car, and have not felt the need to have it replaced. I attend Portland State and spend much of my time downtown. Because of this, buses and bikes are just easier.

I am not interested in having kids of my own, and I know that for many women this is a turn-off. I believe that there are enough children out there who could use a positive male role-model, and I would be better off stepping in and being there for a single mom or adopting.

My big goal in life is to see the sun rise on every continent. I am going to school to teach, and would rather live in a nice condo downtown than have a house with a picket fence in the suburbs.

A perfect date to me would be a stroll through the zoo in the early afternoon followed by taking the train to Washington park then walking into downtown. After that I would like to grab lunch and do some window shopping and people watching then finish up with a visit to the Portland Art Museum.

I am looking for something more than a fling. If you have read through my profile and are still interested in either getting to know one another as friends or seeing how far we can get into a serious relationship, then I would love to hear from you.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently a student at Portland State studying Linguistics so that I can teach English abroad. I am writing my first book in my free time and working on expanding my French. I tutor English and am working on instilling healthier habits into my life. At home I care for my grandmother, who has Alzheimer's. Life is busy, but I am loving every moment of it.
I’m really good at
Making people smile, and being a shoulder or an ear when one is needed.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. Not in that "oh, you have a nice smile" kind of way, but that my smile is one of true happiness and that it is contagious. I am always smiling, even in the worst of times.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Where to begin? I love The Big Bang Theory, but that is about it for shows. I watch a lot of documentaries and spend a lot of time with my nose buried in the pages of a book. My most recent literary loves are The Name of the Wind and A Wise Man's Fear. My all time favorites would include Le Comte de Monte Cristo, Les Miserables, and Notre Dame de Paris. As for music, I listen to pretty much anything. Lately I have been enjoying foreign hits.
The six things I could never do without
A Pen
Paper
Books
Music
Floss
Soap
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Recently it has been Vlad Tepes since he is the protagonist in the book that I am writing. Other than that, it has been where I am going with my life. I have discovered that my goals in life have really changed in the last few years, and I have been working out the details of what I need to do to get to where I want to be. I am thinking that I want to teach in Asia when I am done at PSU, but I am uncertain.
On a typical Friday night I am
at home either writing or studying
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
that I sincerely enjoy chick-flicks, and that almost every version of Les Miserables (including the book) makes me get teary-eyed.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Something about me peaks your interest. Do not be shy. We are all on here to meet new people. If I see that you have visited my page and did not contact me, I am assuming that you are not interested. I promise I won't bite.