Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

_NameHere_

30 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:17am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Instagram: kylecarnesphoto

Let's see, I'm more or less a Portland native, and I take every opportunity to get out and enjoy this wonderful city and its surroundings. Restaurants, bars, shows, galleries, Blazers and Timbers games, the gorge, Hood, Smith Rock, and beyond. I'm also really into movies and music, but I wouldn't call myself a buff in either category. Spike Jonze's Her was my favorite film last year, and I'm really digging Beck's new album, Morning Phase. Oh yeah, and I read comic books: The Walking Dead, X-Men, Saga, etc.

What else? I'm a big animal lover. As you can see, I have myself a cat whom I've named Auryn, pronounced like "Warren" without a "w". His namesake is the medallion that Atreyu wears in the NeverEnding Story. He's pretty much the best cat ever. He even puts up with my notion that he'll learn to walk on a leash.

As for life philosophies, I'm of the opinion that regular exercise, seeking supportive friends, eating healthy foods, pursuing one's passions, and embracing change are infinitely important. I believe that learning a visual language, a musical language and a secondary spoken language can open doors to you like nothing else, although I seem to be having a life-long struggle with the last two. I recently started taking guitar lessons and I swear I'm making progress!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a photographer who mostly shoots weddings and dabbles in other areas from time to time. Recently, I've been moonlighting as a concert photographer, shooting local musicians on stage for a new Portland publication that my friend is putting together called Vortex Music Magazine. Check it out online if you're looking to see a show.

Aside from that I use any excuse to set out on new adventures. The bulk of my work falls in the late spring, summer, and early fall, so I try to escape to warmer climates during the winter. I just got back from an amazing month-long road trip through the Southwest, climbing boulders, tromping through canyons, exploring caves, snapping pics with my Hasselblad, that sort of thing.
I’m really good at
Balancing work and play.
The first things people usually notice about me
The majority of the hair on my body has crawled up my neck and taken root on my face. Sometimes I shave, but the follicles are resilient.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Catch-22, A Confederacy Of Dunces, Lord Of The Rings, Wind Up Bird Chronicles, The Road, Foundation Triology, Ender's Game

Movies: Aliens, The Lives Of Others, Old Boy, The Fountain, Lost Boys, The Neverending Story, Eternal Sunshine Of The Spotless Mind, Kill Bill, The Departed

Shows: Game Of Thrones, Breaking Bad, The X-Files, The Wire, Dexter, Friday Night Lights, Battlestar Galactica, Orange Is The New Black, House Of Cards

Music: Beach House, Blood Orange, Lee Fields, Raphael Saadiq, Fruit Bats, Girls, Grizzly Bear, Little Dragon, Yeasayer, Morning Benders, Radiohead, Twin Shadow, Foxygen, Beck

Food: Give it to me!
The six things I could never do without
A camera, a new book, adventure on the horizon, good friends, tasty bites, a movie to anticipate.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want to photograph, where I'm going to go next, what I plan to learn next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing any of the things I've described above.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're active and have an adventuresome spirit, you love the many facets of culture, you're passionate and driven, you're a babe inside and out. :)