Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 London, UK Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Dropped out of Ph.D program
Science / Engineering
Rather not say
Likes dogs and likes cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Nice cheekbones but otherwise poor company. Confident introvert and ex-mathematician*; left academia and never looked back. I like Good Beer, riding my bike around town and probably have one of the best (95th percentile?) beards on okcupid.

* insufferable, basically.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I do a bit of maths and programming for a small tech startup. I am pretty big into databases and numbers, not gonna lie. I also like bikes.

I live near Stoke Newington. Everyone here has a greyhound except me. I have aspirations to one day be an OK cook; I have a stew going on almost all of the time.

I like to lift weights and go bouldering when time permits. I ride around town on my self-built fixie (still a fair-weather cyclist, unfortunately). Really, though, I'm happiest when in the company of good friends, nice food and a fun board game.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Imposter Syndrome and brunch. Also, being a friend to all animals (it's the beard), but I will not hesitate to eat the delicious ones.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nice eyes. Fantastic taste in knitwear.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Chris Morris and Armando Ianucci. Blade Runner is my favourite film. Buffy, The X-Files and Twin Peaks in TV. Recently binged on Broad City, which was basically the best.

Most of the books I've read in my 20s have been about maths. I know all the classics. The fiction situation is dire - recommend me a good book?

Happy to listen to most music. Favourites include the Mountain Goats, Opeth and Julia Holter. I love early 90s hip hop as much as a privately educated white man can.

Food? BBQ.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
why my flatmate's cat is such an asshole.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Retweeting some good-ass tweets
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I lied about being really good at brunch :(
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don't mind that I lied about being really good at brunch.