Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

_OldCollegeTry

28 M London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Confident introvert and mathematician-in-exile; having fled the halls of academia I now work in technology with lots of other middle-class white dudes. I like Good Beer, knitwear, Bill Murray and like most other people of my demographic think Graceland is perhaps the greatest record of all time.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as a maths/computer guy in an achingly trendy office (we have so many beanbags) in Shoreditch. Before that I spent some years doing a PhD, but it was turning me into a terrible person so I dropped-out.

I live in North London near Stoke Newington (but I don't have a dog so feel like a bit of an outsider). I have aspirations to be an OK cook (I have started to Instagram dishes I'm particularly pleased with; this is by far my most intolerable personality trait so if you can get past that we'll probably get on splendidly) and recently I've discovered the joy of fermentation; ask me about my sauerkraut (genuinely not a euphemism).

Recently decided I need to inject some activity into my increasingly bourgeois lifestyle so I've started climbing and going to yoga in the morning. I'm not yet particularly good at either but that hasn't stopped me enjoying hitherto unknown levels of smugness.
I’m really good at
Cryptic crosswords and brunch (both constructing and consuming). Also, being a friend to all animals (it's the beard), but I will not hesitate to eat the delicious ones.
The first things people usually notice about me
My fantastic twerking skills. Or failing that: beard, eyes and an OK head of hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Chris Morris and Armando Ianucci are my comedy titans. Blade Runner and Alien are amongst my favourite films, along with Cool Runnings and the Princess Bride. It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia hasn't been at its best these past couple of seasons, but I love the older stuff.

Most of the books I've read in my 20s have been about maths. I know all the classics. Generally any science/reference book is A-OK with me, though I've been trying to catch up on some of fiction I missed out on so I know what my friends who did humanities degrees are talking about at parties.

Growing-up I was a bit of a dick about music but I'm mostly recovered now. Favourites include the Mountain Goats, Opeth and Julia Holter. I visited the Bowie exhibition at the V&A last year and I'm still getting over it.

I don't discriminate where food is concerned; I love it all (except Marmite and grapefruit - those guys are the worst). I'll never say no to any form of slow-cooked meat.
The six things I could never do without
Bourbon, my bike, YouTube, Spotify, GIFs and the Welcome to Night Vale Podcast.
On a typical Friday night I am
having a good-ass time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes, when I don't think anyone can hear me, I literally say 'meow' to cats on the street.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're hilarious, not a Tory and you'd like to go for a bike ride.