Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

_Plus1_

42 Oakland, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 32–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
NOTE: Please stop sending me messages that just say 'Hey' and shirtless pics of yourself;)

--

I like spontaneity, and stability -- am both adventuresome and grounded. I communicate and am a good listener (on most topics, that is). I hold doors open -- for you, and others.

For the past eighteen years, I've been largely focused on building a company. In a niche industry, we are considered one of the best. Most of the staff say they plan to stay until retirement; that’s my favorite part. And I'm still finding it fun and interesting.

Now that my company is well established, I have time and freedom to be the best partner I can be.

Bring it on.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Contributing, looking forward. Traveling. Currently setting up an office and part-time residence in Brooklyn (where I go to frequently), and an office in Buenos Aires. (We have an occasional office in Black Rock City, but people keep turning it into art).

I value my friendships a lot. Am very close with my family -- talk with my Dad most nights, riff with my sister about her latest OKC date, helped my Mom write her first book.

I'm happy. Overall, optimistic. About the state of the world; concerned but definitely optimistic. A bit Jewish, a bit Buddhist, and love Christmas.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Disco. Math. Not necessarily in that order.

Recently, I officiated the wedding ceremony for two of my best friends, which was my fifth time officiating. Fun gig.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Confident, warm and engaging (my sister says this is because I have a Leo rising; I don't totally get how that works, but okay)

I'm short -- 5'4''. If this is something you could adjust to, I think you'll be glad you did.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
* Chocolate; Wine.

* Silivio Rodgriguez; Beck; Brett Dennen; The Beatles; Thievery Corporation; Prince; Les Nubians; Ozomatli; a good DJ on a good night.

* Colbert Report; CNN; Parks and Rec.

* This Is Spinal Tap; Dr. Strangelove; Kagemusha; Blade Runner; The King's Speech; Woody Allen; Pedro Almodóvar; Wes Anderson.

* How Soccer Explains the World; Dalai Lama's Art of Happiness at Work; The Catcher in the Rye; Dune; Shakespeare; Rumi; Gabriel García Márquez; George Orwell, Tom Robbins; Dr. Seuss; and a couple emails
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* Spontaneity
* Soccer
* Music
* iPhone, and its off switch
* A way to be helpful, and help
* My family and friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
World peace.
The contours of the box.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Curious.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not a very private person. And I'll admit I got choked up when Leslie and Ben got married on Parks and Rec.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are smart, sweet, sensual, sassy, fun, funny, creative, spontaneous, responsible — though maybe a little irreverent. Some do-gooder, some professional savvy, some artistic sensibility.

(I’ve been told by pragmatic friends and parents that perhaps my wishlist is too long. I don’t think so. Right? In fact.. while we’re at it...)

You enjoy progressive thought and culture, but don't take any of it too seriously. You're excited to build partnership, home, and family, even though you still love a good adventure (party-parties, travel). You love work and play. And naps.