Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

_Rem_

22 M Derry, NH

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Military
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Esperanto (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My first language is sarcasm and very little of what I say can or should be taken seriously. I delight in satire and it flows into quite a bit more of my actions than it should.
I'm thinking about working on that.

I'm a Whovian Browncoat with dice of many sides who wishes Stargates were more easily accessible. I pop in and out of fandoms at an alarming rate.

My hair used to be quite long and I miss it terribly. Counting down the days until I can start growing it out again.

I make maille jewelry and armour in my spare time. I'm currently working on a full scale shirt that should be done in a couple months. I've also started braiding whips and that's turned out to be a lot of fun, although it does get me odd looks on the subway.

I run.
A lot.
I recently formed a group of mad adventurers for hiking and 100+ mile bike/run/ruck trips. It's going quite well.
What I’m doing with my life
My long term goals are towards a complementary pairing of MD/PhD with a psychiatric focus. This involves looking for a decent program somewhere to complete my degree and hunting for a hospital job so I can get my field experience in. Truly it is boundless fun.
I’m really good at
Learning. I pick things up quickly and will go out of my way to learn something new.

Hiking. I'm lucky enough to live near the White Mountains.

Reading. I've been doing it for some time. I'd like to think I've become competent by now.

Getting lost. It's one of my skills. I'm very proud of it. Good way to kill a couple of days.

I also seem to be able to out drink people twice my weight.

You may be quizzed on this section later.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know, I don't usually see me for the first time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Virginia Woolf, Charles Baudelaire, Robert Jordan, Ayn Rand, George R. R. Martin, Jane Austen, Lewis Carroll, Robert Greene, Rumi, Edgar Allen Poe, Friedrich Nietzsche, Vladimir Nabakov, Christopher McDougall, Malcolm Gladwell, an alarming number of textbooks, and many more.

Movies: I'm disappointingly accepting of movies. If the plot and acting are bad I'll turn it off, but if they're terrible I'll sit through the whole thing and probably remember it fondly; I've seen Return to Oz twice. It was an enlightening level of awful.
My favourite movie is Pan's Labyrinth: I'm a sucker for fairy tales.

Music: Amanda Palmer, A Perfect Circle, Tool, NIN, Klaus Nomi, The Fiery Furnaces, The New Pornographers, Dan le Sacs vs Scroobius Pip, ...And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead, 3lau, :Dface, Abney Park, MGMT, Modest Mouse, Blind Guardian, Awolnation, Iron Maiden, Bob Marley, Cake, Broken Social Scene, Angelspit, Enon, Puscifer, The White Stripes, Die Antwoord, Childish Gambino, Earlimart, Elton John, Flight of the Conchords, Heaven Shall Burn, James, Hugo, Joan Jett, Evelyn Evelyn, The Dresden Dolls, The Simple Pleasure, The Few Moments, The Jane Austen Argument, Korn, Monks of Mellonwah, Skittish, Marilyn Manson, Ok Go, Portishead, Rage Against the Machine, Skunk Anansie, Dimmu Borgir, Ani Difranco, The Cure, Amon Amarth, Lamb of God, Daughter, The Decemberists, Chris Pureka, The Minor Leagues, Tim Minchin, and my but it does go on for quite a bit.

Food: I'm a vegetarian, so there's that.

As far as favourites, I delight in fine chocolates and cheeses, a good pizza is well worth how fat I feel after eating the whole thing, I bake cakes and pastries on a weekly basis just for an excuse to eat them, good sushi can make me part with an unpleasant amount of money, and fancy breads make me uncomfortably happy.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a rave.
Waiting at the top of a mountain for the sunrise.
Gaming with some friends.
Meeting new people in a place I'm not entirely sure how to get home from.
Reading.
Sleeping.
Hopelessly and happily lost.

Pick one. Chances are you've got me at some point of the night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a NELA member and frequent their events.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You're as bored as I am.
You're from New England and want an adventuring/hiking buddy.
You feel like talking about music I might not have heard yet.
You're ridiculous enough that I won't be too eccentric in comparison.

While on the subject of messaging: if your treatment of English during the conversation would result in your incarceration for attempted murder, please lose my profile.