Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

__Julien_

29 Edinburgh, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Nov 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.84m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Dislikes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Occitan (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi !
So... I'm in Edinburgh for a few years, coming from Marseille, south of France. Yes I'm French, so come at your peril if you can't stand French accent and having to repeat three times each sentence :P

And let's go ahead, there are plenty of other fields to fill ! ...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My job is doing research in Theoretical Physics. It's currently taking me some time, and I have not a lot of free time, but actually most of my time is stupidly wasted in procrastination.

I used to do Jujitsu, and since the whole Jujitsu stuff doesn't really exist in UK I'm beginning to train more specifically in BJJ/MMA now. But I'm clearly not practicing enough currently.

I spend lot of time reading newspapers and talking about politics, while I'm not an activist any more (but still an evil commie). However, I'm completely disconnected from UK politics. A fortiori since it is quite different from Europe.

I spend a bit of time learning / trying to learn / pretending to learn some languages. I regularly use more or less any romance language except Romanian (too hard). I'm currently trying a bit of Esperanto, but except for that any try on a non-romance language is usually a fail. The only non-romance language I can speak is English actually, and it was after years and years of torture against my will :D

I used do some homebrewing. Which is something very unusual in France, where we don't have the same beer tradition as here . But all my stuff stayed in France and for now I'm just enjoying Scottish beer made by others.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
procrastinating, especially if it involves some administrative paperwork. Exxxtremely good :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well... I have no fucking idea ! But I'ld be happy to hear what you first noticed about me :)
Ah... No, actually I know what would probably be the first thing now: my very strong French accent :D
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book: The Capital
I read some more modern stuff of course, but most of the time very political
Movies: Battleship Potemkin
Shows: a few very common TV shows on streaming (HIMYM,TBBT,Breaking Bad,Weeds,TrueBlood,...)
Music: I have no strict rule, as long as there is some quality inside (so just remove a few mass products).
Food: I eat pretty much anything
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My computer(s)
Cheese and Wine... or Cheddar and Beer by (poor) substitution
Olive oil (seeing that it was possible to find relatively decent oil in Scotland was a real relief :P )
My kimono/judogi
My VISA Card (Saint-Marx please forgive my sins...)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how many hippies can fit in a gulag.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I want no such thing as a typical Friday...
... or at least I don't want to have it thought and categorised as a typical Friday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can sometimes have a bit of an addition to video games ^^
But nothing like World of Warcraft and so on, don't worry :D
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you live around Edinburgh. I'm not a big fan of virtual friendship :)
Otherwise no precise criterion, just feel free to mail me. See you.