Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

__Mixel

32 Soesterberg, Netherlands Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 20–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:58am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.87m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Might want kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Dutch (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm Michiel, age 32, living in Soesterberg, a small village near Utrecht, in the middle of the country.

I have to say never like writing these kind of self-summaries. I always feel like a comic book villain monologuing about his master plan to take over the world (Ok, sure, I admit,I actually *am* planning on taking over the world. But what's that got to do with anything?).

Anyway, a self-summary. Let's see. I'm a nerd. I love science and technology, I studied math and physics, I love books, I like playing (board) games. I'm quite socially outgoing though. I won't go as far as to say I'm extroverted, but I do like meeting new people or going to parties.

What else? I'm stubborn, but very open-minded. I am interested in politics and philosophy, and like debating those. I always follow my own moral compass. I see traffic rules as polite suggestions. On occasion I love doing crazy things.

If you want to know more, feel free to ask. Like I said, I enjoy getting to know new people.

For other Dutchies:
I've written my profile in English because that's the language of the internet. I do of course speak Dutch, and if you send me a PM can you can use either language, or a combination thereof.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working as a technical specialist at a Dutch IT service provider. So basically I'm hired out to other companies to help with the kind of programming jobs that require math or physics skills. I've been doing this for nearly 2 years now and so far I enjoy it a lot. Eventually I want to move higher up into the food chain, but that's for the future.

Other than that, and on a more personal level, well.. I have an account here, so I think you can guess what aspect of my life I am currently working on improving :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Analytical thinking. I'm very good at looking at issues from all angles, mentally breaking down problems into smaller pieces, finding flaws in arguments, things like that.

Also: Listening. People often confide in me. I'm not quite sure why. Maybe I just look really trustworthy? Maybe I'm more shameless in asking personal questions? I don't know. I always try to understand people, and I'm not quick to judge, so that helps.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not quite sure. It used to be my very long hair, but I'm wearing that a lot shorter these days. Perhaps my eyes?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot. I love fantasy and occasionally SF too (How terribly cliché!). I read other genres as well though, including non-fiction.

My favourite fantasy author is Terry Pratchett. I've read nearly all his books, and he has written an insane number. When it comes to other genres I don't really have favourite authors or books. I read books that I happen to come across or that are recommended to me. Books I'm currently reading or planning to read in the near future: Jurgen, The Solitude of Prime Numbers, a book about Dutch politics and one about history, and a study book about design patterns (software design, that is!). Plus a few fantasy series I plan on starting or finishing.

Music. Ehm, I have rewritten this section so many times. I have given up on trying to define what music I like. I listen to many different genres, though most of what I listen to is a bit older. Let's just put my taste down as "good music".

I watch a lot of movies and TV-shows. I have a cinema subscription, and I often catch a movie after work. I probably end up watching the majority of newly released movies. Even bad ones. After a long day at work even bad movies can be entertaining.

I never watch ordinary TV, I don't even own one, but I do have a fast internet connection, so I still watch a fair number of shows, generally in bursts. I watch Game of Thrones, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Elementary, The Newsroom, Agents of Shield, and a few others. I'm also a huge fan of The Daily Show and Jon Oliver's new show (Last Week with Jon Oliver).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
... doing the same thing I do every night! Try to take over the world! :-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I procrastinate a lot. My study took years longer than it should have, mainly because I am just very bad at working on my own, with no external motivation or feedback.

These last few years things are much better, but it's still hardly my strong suit. For example I still haven't unpacked all the boxes from my last move, several months ago.