Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 San Francisco, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25-37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 23
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 4" (1.63m)
Body Type
A little extra
Atheism but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), Bengali (Somewhat), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an ex-academic working in SF for the last 4 years. I've lived in South Carolina, upstate NY and near Detroit. My family is from India, so with all of those influences, I identify as a lot of things.

I love to travel. Favorite memories include: eating a deep fried tarantula in Phnom Penh (delicious), getting kicked out of a ping pong club in Bangkok hours before having to catch my flight home and café hopping in Paris.

I go out a lot and I love discovering neighborhood bars and establishing myself as a local. When I graduated, my local watering hole in Columbia, SC named a drink after me. The Dr. Rishi consisted of tequila, sprite and a dash of Tobasco. No one ordered it.

Other interests include ruining your favorite punk songs at karaoke night and going out for music. Lately, I've been kayaking every weekend to discover all of the awesome natural resources this part of the world had to offer --Tomales Bay, Santa Cruz, HMB, etc.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have no fucking idea.

Presently, I'm a software engineer that is working on a product that aims to help neighborhoods and communities be safer and more tightly knit.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Conversation, mixing a gin martini, math and swearing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My absurd sideburns.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: 1984, Catcher in the Rye, Breakfast at Tiffany's
Movies: CQ, Cecil B. Demented, Life Aquatic
Shows: Parks and Rec, Archer, Mad Men, Arrested Development
Music: The Stooges, Modest Mouse, Radiohead, Sleater-Kinney, The Velvet Underground, The White Stripes, Beck, Devo.
Food: sushi, pho, food trucks, taco stands
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The sociology of bars, politics, math and science, the software industry, design.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
singing at a karaoke night, relaxing at a neighborhood bar, driving somewhere so I can go kayaking in the morning, or trying to discover something new in the city.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The older I get, the more I act like a child.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're open to meeting an odd duck.

Alternately, dating aside, I would love to have a kayaking buddy. I go nearly every weekend. No experience necessary. I usually drive out with the top down in my roadster and take the scenic route.