Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

_ad_lucem_

45 Los Angeles, CA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 36–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
45-year old blond-haired, blue-eyed, one-of-a-kind. Born in Scotland to American parents, grew up in Pittsburgh, went to high school and college in New England, then moved to London to work in the rock 'n' roll industry. It was a great run but then Napster happened and I relocated to Los Angeles 11 years ago to become a music lawyer. I also have a couple of "side jobs" in the fitness and heath care industries - I was involved in an accident in junior high school and the result was that my left hand is now prosthetic. I was lucky to even walk away, and surviving all that has become a major source of strength, empathy and gratitude. I'm happy, stable and successful, but the good kind of bad boy is still there.

I'm a physically active and health-conscious, and a voracious reader. I'm politically aware and socially progressive. I love music, sometimes more than I can say in words, and I'm lucky to be able to have made it the central focus of my career. I'm a sports fan and especially enjoy ice hockey and football, and due to some recent advances in prosthetic technology I'm happily playing the former again after a long absence. I'm big on the arts and design, and on the concept of creative folks being able to earn a living (or more) for their work.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Music lawyer by day, inventor and developer of fitness equipment on mornings and weekends, hand model for a prosthetics company.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening. Planning things out. Staying on schedule. Being organized. Drafting the rules for the super-complex 32-team fantasy football league I help run. Knocking off an entire book in one sitting. Writing and blogging. Writing really good but slightly longer answers to the "Self-Summary" and "Favorite Music, Movies, Books and Food" sections in order to keep this answer short and to get you to read what I wrote there.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It depends on how I'm dressed. If I'm wearing long sleeves, it'll be my eyes and my shoulders. If I'm wearing short sleeves, you can add a high-tech prosthetic hand and some really detailed black 'n' grey tattoos to the answer.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: I like good music and I don't like bad music, but I am drawn to music that's powerful and usually guitar-based. Some all-time favorites are Radiohead, Isis, Pink Floyd, Nine Inch Nails, Black Sabbath, Grateful Dead, Rush, Slayer, Metallica, AC/DC, Swans, Sunn0)))), Devo, Motley Crue, Rolling Stones. But my ears are professional and I can be sucked in by anything that's good.

Books: The Game (Dryden), Kiss And Sell (Lendt), The Grapes Of Wrath (Steinbeck), Reclaiming History (Bugliosi), Instant Replay (Kramer), Outliers (Gladwell), Out Of This Furnance (Bell), Our Band Could Be Your Life (Azerrad), Get In The Van (Rollins).

Movies: Chinatown, Apocalypse Now, The Jerk, Slap Shot, Brick, Red Riding trilogy, Meatballs, The Cannonball Run, Pulp Fiction, The Breakfast Club, The Lives Of Others, The Godfather 1 & 2, The Third Man, Le Cercle Rouge, Bon Cop Bad Cop, Mulholland Drive, Le Samourai, Blade Runner, Star Wars trilogy, Lost Highway, Le Deuxieme Soufflé, Blue Velvet.

TV shows: Game Of Thrones, Breaking Bad, The Wire, Twin Peaks, Trailer Park Boys, Justified, The Blacklist, The Brady Bunch, The Six Million Dollar Man, The Dukes Of Hazzard, Welcome Back Kotter.

Food: Sushi, really good steak. Although I'm an omnivore, I do eat a great deal of of vegetarian and vegan food. I do have a sweet tooth, but don't tell my trainer I said that. Let's keep that between us.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music
Reading
Travel
MacBook / IPhone
Gym membership
Stumptown coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how great it would be if every day had 36 hours instead of 24. How our current world will be viewed by people 100 years from now.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
relaxing. I love to walk down to my local cheap-and-cheerful sushi joint and eat up while reading The New Yorker, Decibel or Classic Rock. Then it's back home for to chill out with my incredibly chill cat. Maybe some Netflix or a couple phone calls before getting a full night's sleep and training on Saturday morning. Saturday night is generally the night out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You'll have to find that one out in person.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you were one of the smart girls in your class. (Above all, you are going to turn me on with your intelligence.) If you lead a healthy lifestyle and are in really good shape. If you have an absolutely diabolical sense of humor. If you really dig reading. If you like traveling, both domestic and international. If you like your music, art and clothing to be on the darker side. If you know that sometimes the point of a journey is not to arrive. If you're not allergic to cats. Bonus points if you're a sports fan.