Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


39 Palo Alto, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22-36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 23
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Not at all
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), Korean (Fluently), French (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born in New Zealand, and have a love of nature, humanity, science, light, laughter and truth. I am strongly committed to self-development, and actively try to make the world a better place. I'm passionate, unconventional, creative, technically competent, pragmatic, outwardly-focused and globally aware. I'm intellectually curious, adventurous, enthusiastic, eclectic, affectionate, hard-working and kind.

I travel a lot, domestically and internationally, and prefer to travel away from the tourist track. I'm involved in North Korean human rights work. I study languages (I speak four languages, and I'm studying a fifth). I tinker and fix things. I build apps. I return to nature whenever I can. I love ethnic food, and learning about different cultures. I'm an information sponge, consuming and filing away large quantities of information. I'm adventurous, and like engaging in new experiences (e.g. I'm about to start hang gliding lessons).

I'm a scientist, an engineer, an inventor and a catalyzer. I have traveled extensively, care deeply about humanity, and consider myself a global citizen, so first and foremost, I'm "a part of the main; ... involved in mankind." (--John Donne)

Seeking my other half: a woman who is warm, enthusiastic, happy, passionate, intelligent and interesting, exceptionally kind and compassionate, and doesn't sweat the small stuff. A woman who treats waiters and DMV employees with dignity and respect, who tries her best to cross the language barrier herself rather than expecting everyone to speak "American", a woman who is nurturing, gracious and forgiving.

"Grace was in all her steps, Heaven in her eye,
In every gesture dignity and love.
I, overjoyed, could not forbear aloud: ... I now see
Bone of my bone, flesh of my flesh, myself
Before me (--John Milton, Paradise Lost)"
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I completed my PhD at MIT, worked at Google, did a startup thing, and am currently working on some big picture projects.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Bad puns.
Approaching relationships and life with passion.
Giving amazing massages.
Fixing almost anything.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I relate everything someone says back to something I read on Wikipedia.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Passion for life
Passport and bucket list
Access to an information firehose

(Why stop at six? Rules are for other people.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The size of the universe. How the structure of 100 trillion cells in the human body can be encoded in only 3 billion base pairs of DNA. Finding my soulmate. The rise of China. How to find time to learn another language. Snuggling. Synesthesia. Algorithms. North Korean human rights. The amazingness of nature and the earth. Building robots. Raising an incredible family. Traveling to Madagasgar, the Galapagos, and Tanzania to see the wildlife. Designing flying cars. You.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...we're our own unique version of each other.