Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

_derekw

35 M Chapel Hill, NC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:55am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm passionate and caring and appreciate humor. Sometimes I'm spontaneous and goofy, sometimes I'm quiet and intense. I like adventure but I'm happy staying in as well.

I recently realized that I don't have a favorite season but I like the first two weeks of all four.

I love the excitement a good storm can bring.

I don't like playing those "too soon to text/message/call" mind games. If I get a message/text/call and I would like to respond, I do it. There is no waiting period for me.
What I’m doing with my life
Wearing a t-shirt and jeans as often as possible... (*ok, ok, this doesn't mean I don't work.) and old beat up military boots that should probably be thrown out.
I’m really good at
Listening.

Noticing hands. And collar bones.
The first things people usually notice about me
"You look like that actor...What's his name?"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Kavalier and Clay, For Whom the Bell Tolls, Frankenstein
Currently really into Margot and the Nukes, Cloud Nothings, Andrew Bird, Michael Kiwanuka (do yourself a favor and spotify him right now.)
Raised on Classic Rock
Breaking Bad.
I like a lot of movies. The last one I saw that I loved was Midnight in Paris. I smiled all the way through it.
I started a book club last year. Yes.
I love food. Except for cauliflower and cantaloupe. Dislike the term "foodie."
I love everything about the experience of eating Ethiopian food.
The six things I could never do without
Music, chapstick, coffee, nature programs (especially about bears), showers, occasional escapes from New York City.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next gig.

Why so many women on here post pictures of themselves doing headstands. No judgements. Yoga's cool.
On a typical Friday night I am
Wondering why it's different from any other night...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I do not have lower back hair.

When tiny puppies bite my fingers I get a really weird feeling in my jaw. Like I'm eating something sour. That's not really private. Just exceptionally weird.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're easy to talk to and passionate about your life and what you do in it.
You have quirky physical traits like ears that stick out or a gap between front teeth, etc... Really.
You're good at what you do and love it. That's just hot.