Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

_euroatheart

44 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), French (Poorly), Swedish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Update***
Just back from traveling abroad for work and moved into the East Village. Managed to get some surfing in on the West Coast of Australia, Margaret River /Gracetown.

I'm an introverted-extrovert, passionate about life, ambitious, adventurous, spontaneous and well traveled. I have lived an unconventional life and have been based in New York City. I grew up at the Jersey Shore and still have a house on the water which is perfect for getting out of the city.

I have a 12 yr old daughter who lives with her Mom in Germany. I usually get back to Germany 4 times a year.

I grew up waterskiing, snowskiing, surfing, scuba diving, wrestling and running. I ran cross country and track (Div I-A). I mostly run (go to a gym occasionally for weights) and hit yoga classes now and then.
What I’m doing with my life
For the past 14 years I've traveled extensively for work, 45 countries worth. Honestly the toughest thing has been figuring out which country/city to settle into. There are so many great places and quite a few are viable options.

In the meantime I'm busy discovering and learning new ways to approach life's challenges while making the most of my talents and interests.

I'm currently working locally (NYC) and building work contacts in order to sustain a reasonable lifestyle off the road. I still love to travel and explore countries, including the US.
I’m really good at
Being spontaneous, traveling, meeting new people and working a room (socially). Also, great at hanging by a thread in the Sauna-like temperatures of Bikram Yoga. (Bikram is not very compatible with Nordic blood)
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes and my head is shaved down like Jason Statham at the moment.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: everything from alternative rock to House excluding country. The Eels, Morphine, The Kills, The Killers, Spoon, the Black Keys, The Mavericks, Jay May, Flunk, The Stones, Bowie, Trentemøller, Deadmau5, Massive Attack, Faithless, Everything But the Girl, Sven Väth, The Chemical Brothers, NIN, Arcade Fire, REM, The postal service, Ratatat, Way Out West, Moby, 2raumwohnung, etc.

Podcasts:
Foreign languages, a lot of random NPR programming.

Food: Spicy anything, Thai, Indian, wasabi related, Mexican, Italian, sandwiches out of my pressed sandwich maker. I'm easy and open in this area.

Books: lately- the Tipping Point, The Good Soldier Svjek, Whip Smart. Bill Bryson's "The Mother Tongue" and "History of Nearly Everything". Bryan Sykes' books.

TV: don't have cable in Manhattan so I'm good for hitting a movie. HBO usually has a great series, Entourage, Dexter, Portlandia, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, 2.5 Men, Tosh.O

Endless Summer, Big Wednesday, Kill Bill, The Lives of Others, Run Lola Run, the Bourne Series, Inglorious Basterds etc.
The six things I could never do without
Passport
Internet
Contact lenses
Long hot showers
Running shoes
unfortunately my cell phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Getting off the road for work
On a typical Friday night I am
Casual drink catching up with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My first album was Queen "The Game" in 8 Track and I'm pretty good with a bullwhip. The sporting kind of whip , get your mind out of the gutter (it's been awhile but they are pretty cool). Okay those aren't very private.

I also took figure skating lessons to become a better skater when I was very little. I finally had to quit when it got too "girly" - I was really little.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–42
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're interested in getting together.