Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

_j_o_s_h_u_a

28 Detroit, MI Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 21–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am passionate about social justice and God. I consider myself a follower of Jesus rather than ascribe to a particular denomination. I think it is important to be committed to service, poverty, and racial reconciliation and strive to make a difference in the lives of others and in my community.

I like to joke around a lot and laugh. I enjoy running and playing volleyball and I love to go camping. Dancing is fun but I am certainly not one to frequent bars. I like spontaneity and embrace simple living. I have yet to have a cross-cultural experience but hope to someday. I am looking for hang out buddies, pen pals, etc. I am trying to be patient for "the one" too. Substance is much more important to me than physicality.

I'm pretty sure I want to be a parent someday. I'm not going to ask you to have my babies on the first date so don't worry but at least in this stage of my life, I would like to think that me being an inspiring father will be my greatest legacy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently work with adults with severe mental illness as a case manager in an outpatient community mental health center. I also serve as the coordinator of our integrated health clinic. I'm in the middle of a Master's of Social Work (MSW) program and in the fall I'll be juggling work, class and my field placement (therapy with children 7-17). I'll likely become a therapist someday but I am not entirely sure at this point.

Prior to this job, I served homeless youth ages 18-22 both in Detroit and New Jersey for nearly 4 years. I am especially passionate about this age group and homelessness.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
jump roping. hahaha. I'm good at running, listening, and being a good friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and how it rarely leaves my face. :P People also often notice how open I am and how I seek to better understand people from all faiths, backgrounds, ethnicities, etc.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Almost Home, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, The Tipping Point, Becoming the Answers to our Prayers, The Irresistible Revolution, Letters to a Young Evangelical, Nickle and Dimed, Prayers for Bobby, Follow me to Freedom, The Shack, The Catcher in the Rye, The Gendered Society.

Movies: Do not watch very many movies but enjoy mostly anything minus sci-fi.

Music- Relient K, Blink 182, Jewel, Green Day, Chris Tomlin, Alanis, Dave Matthews, BNL, TLC, Lisa Loeb, Pink, Florence and The Machine, Rob Thomas, No Doubt. I enjoy most genres but am not a huge fan of either country or rap music.

TV: The only show I watch is Parks and Recreation and I adore it. haha. Leslie Knope should surely marry me.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
God, food, paper, water, sense of humor, hummus.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
poverty, Christianity, hypocrisy, GLBT issues, friends, homelessness.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At the bookstore
At the pub
With friends
Having a quiet evening at home
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I infrequently date because I am not too much about casual dating.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Please don't be shy fellas. If anything I have written strikes a chord within you, send me some love!