Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

_pappillon_

33 M Taipei, Taiwan

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:12pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm 33 years old, happy, healthy and single. Enjoying the discovery of life. Curious. Finding the balance between ambition and satisfaction with what I have. Entrepreneur. An Englishman conceived in Fiji, spent 5 years in Sweden, 5 years in China, some time in Egypt, 5 years in Taiwan and plenty of traveling elsewhere in between.

I'm an outdoor guy, I do a lot of rock climbing which thankfully is plentiful in Taiwan when it's not fucking raining. Swimming, frisbee, hiking, biking, tennis, pool (yes it's a sport, sort of). But mainly rock climbing. If you want to climb you have a guaranteed date. If you can climb already I'll marry you tomorrow.

If you can express yourself with sincerity, can laugh at yourself and life, can enjoy a good chat then maybe we will get along.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I set up my own company 5 years ago in Taipei and have been running it ever since. Along the way I've learnt a lot but nothing excites me more than the future.

I've learnt the importance of good friends, good conversation and not getting worried about the unimportant things in life.

Proper eye contact turns me on.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
That's something you can find out for yourself
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've got no idea. Most people guess my nationality wrong when they first meet me, maybe because I've been out of England for over 10 years now.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot of biographies. I loved Shantaram very much indeed. Now that I have a Kindle with 1000+ books on it (bought from a friend with a very different taste in books) I have lots of books I don't like, but am slowly discovering some good ones in there.

I have a kitchen but don't know what it does or how to use it. In fact, when the gas man comes round every few months to read the gas meter he always looks at me very confused when he sees the number hasn't moved.

But that's not to say I don't eat! I really enjoy food and one of the best things about Taipei is the many delicious restaurants to discover.

But I do want to learn to cook at some point. I actually attended a cooking class in Taipei, but that didn't go so well, a story for another time perhaps.....

If you wanna teach me how to cook a dish that would be great.

Music: I've been listening to a lot of jazz at work recently, www.jazzradio.com in fact, mainly because ICRT was driving me crazy. I really like seeing live music in Taipei, another simple pleasure in life when you're with the right people, the music is good and you are just absolutely enjoying yourself.

If I had to list a few favourites I'd say: Thievery Corporation, Juzzie Smith, Gorillaz, some of that chilled Buddha music, Black Eyed Peas, The Cat Empire, Caravan Palace (oh I should have put that earlier), Coldplay, Manu Chao and many more. YouTube them while you're checking out all the lovely men on this site :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- My scooter (I love it more than you love your pet)
- Honesty
- Challenges
- The sun
- Belgium beer
- Sports
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- If I should be trusting my life to that thin blue rope
- How long I have to stand with a look of thoughtful appreciation after tasting a free sample before I can keep walking.
- Mangoes

- It's so important to have control of your thoughts and power over your mind, it really affects everything in your life, your outlook and ultimately who you end up becoming and what you end up doing.
- I enjoy thinking about people, motivations, plans, ideas and such things but I prefer to discuss them with other people
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
meeting friends for a good meal and some drinks after a long week working.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nearly all my underwear is blue checked. Really. I've got about 8 pairs of blue checked underwear, all slightly different patterns. And I don't remember ever planning it that way, it just happened.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're an honest person who enjoys life and wants to enjoy it even more.