Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


39 Somerville, MA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 33–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 31
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Graduated from masters program
Rather not say
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m a technology professional in Somerville, MA. I’m a native New Englander – my large family is all local, and my Boston accent gets thick when I am around them. But don’t worry: I do a wicked good job of hidin it for those who don’t think it’s chaamin.

I am a language-lover (Foreign Language major/former teacher). I am an excellent snarky-haiku writer. I will slaughter you at Words With Friends once we put money on the game. I like to share a glass of wine and cook a nice meal or go out on a Friday night after a long week. I’m not into television, and while I am on Facebook, the selfie-generation makes me gag.

I’m sarcastic, but also very direct and honest-to-a-fault. I can dish it and take it. Some have called me “refreshingly blunt.” My friends have told me they like to hang out with me because “I talk to anyone” and am always up to trying new things, whether it be a new pub, planning a trip abroad, running a roadrace, snowshoeing the Fells, or hosting a dinner party. Professionally, I work very hard to be qualitative and make an impact in my field.

I’m a minimalist at heart and live the concept of “less is more.” I splurge on experiences and gifts for others, but I am a saver and on the prowl for my dream beach bungalow. I look forward to spending weekends fixing up a place and making it my own.

I’m an outgoing introvert: I love dogs (had one for 11 years who recently passed), am a practicing meditator and stained-glass hobbiest. I sleep late on the weekends and have aspirations to finish the book I started writing in 2004. I get "runner's high." I love supporting local small businesses and frequent farmer’s markets. I love being outside and walk as much as possible. I dislike: barhoppung/clubbing, consumerism, air conditioning, PowerPoint, hypochondriacs, green peppers, reality television, and overpackaging.

You: A tall order: Intelligent. Trustworthy. Romantic. Adventurous. Compassionate. Affectionate. Charitable. Well-rounded. Open-minded. Motivated to be his best self. A gentleman in word and deed.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Planning a trip to Thailand to hang with the elephants, following through with a twice-weekly personal training commitment, and searching for beach real estate.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
inspiring people to be their best via backhanded compliments.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My vocabulary and candor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Everyone on this planet should read "The Alchemist," by Paulo Coelho at least once in their life.

Does it get better than The Shawshank Redemption?

I lean towards Alternative and folk. I was bereft when WFNX/101.7fm went off the air in 2011 if that gives you insight.

I go through food eras like a toddler. I am currently into macaroni and cheese. I also think I am addicted to wasabi. Yes, I've made wasabi mac 'n cheese and it is awesome.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Sunshine
2. Writing/books
3. Art
4. Running
5. The ocean
6. Friends: "the family you choose."
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to design a Words with Friends mobile site with a gambling element, and my pitch for Shark Tank.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Low-key: post-work drinks with friends, grilling on the deck, or dinner out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I avoid math at all costs: I am an overly-generous tipper and leave whole-dollar amounts to avoid calculating percentages.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you would like to learn more about me or want to share a haiku for immediate critique.