Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

_redbean_

37 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:07pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Moved to NYC not too long ago from Cambridge, MA, and am looking to meet new people. I spend long hours researching and writing, which I enjoy, but sometimes I miss my past life doing organizing work, where the fruits of my labor were more tangible. To counteract the effects of being sedentary for large parts of my days, I exercise religiously, do yoga, and get out and about as much as I can. Like to dance whenever possible -- especially Latin, hip hop, reggae, house. Above all, I enjoy down time with close friends and family, and that's been happening on more or less a daily basis of late, which makes me happy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Teaching and researching. Lately I've been writing about workplace democracy. Other than, thoroughly enjoying life in NYC and plotting ways to stay here once my post-doc is done next year.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Word play, calisthenics, relishing good food, adapting to new environments
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People often say I'm laid back, though I don't always feel that way. I also get comments about my bushy hair, or people just start touching it. Usually I don't mind, but if it's someone I don't know, I do find it creepy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The God of Small Things, A Fine Balance, Invisible Man, The Black Jacobins, Justice Interruptus, Capital, Angela Davis: An Autobiography, Democracy Realized, Envisioning Real Utopias.

Music: Talib Kweli, Asa, Ruben Blades, Jose Gonzalez, Bob Marley, Nitin Sawhney, Joao Gilberto, Nina Simone, Claude Debussy, Erik Satie, Tracy Chapman, The Roots, Sweet Honey in the Rock, Alicia Keys.

Food: Indian, Mexican, Ethiopian, Korean, Italian, Thai (though I'm vegetarian, I take fish sauce in my Pad See Eiw...just isn't the same without).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
love...silliness...writing...exercise...spice...maintaining hope that a radically more egalitarian future is possible
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Family, friends. What I'm going to do with my life next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends, whatever that might entail.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was nerdy before nerdy was cool.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–44
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You laugh easily--and more at yourself than others. You have progressive impulses that you contemplate and act upon. You like being active but also enjoy chilling out. You like to question received gender norms, including the notion that men should always take the initiative :-)