Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

_roy

30 M Pittsburgh, PA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aries
Education
Dropped out of Ph.D program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly), C++ (Okay), LISP (Okay), Other (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a happy guy, statistically and anecdotally speaking. The reason likely has something to do with this New York Times article, which contends that the happiest man in America is Asian (✔); 5' 10" (✔); Jewish (half of my family is); 65 years old (just wait); has children (yes please); lives in Honolulu (eh, Pittsburgh is on the same "most livable" lists); owns a business (✔); and makes $120,000 a year (getting there). How's that for the embodiment of a theoretical demographic?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working on small business-related stuff. Volunteering my expertise and sanity to open source software projects. Watching as many critically acclaimed movies as I can. Lifting weights at the neighborhood gym. Comparison shopping online.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Building robust, modular software. Making movie recommendations because I'm well watched. Spontaneously gifting things that drastically improve the recipient's well-being. Trolling insecure people. Thinking many steps ahead.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
During the winter, my safari hat, hands down. Failing that, my exquisite oriental features.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - I recently finished Thinking, Fast and Slow, and before that the Hunger Games trilogy. My all-time favorites are Brave New World, Guns, Germs, and Steel, and Look Homeward, Angel.

Periodicals - I read the Wall Street Journal and Ars Technica daily.

Movies - I'm somewhat of a film critic and average about two movies per week, with a soft spot for period pieces and character studies. Some favorites include Before Sunrise, Casablanca, Do the Right Thing, Dr. Strangelove, Le Samouraï, and Rear Window.

Shows - I bought all seasons of Game of Thrones and Downton Abbey on iTunes, and I think they are superlative. Also, House of Cards serves as a great reminder why I ♥ Kevin Spacey.

Music - I like folk/pop rock (ABBA, Billy Joel, Leonard Cohen), classical (Mahler, Rachmaninov, Schubert), symphonic metal (Epica, Nightwish), and traditional folk music (American, Celtic, Chinese).

Food - It's hard to go wrong with dining establishments like Dinette, Kiku, Penn Avenue Fish Company, Thin Man Sandwich Shop, and Gaucho Parrilla.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family and friends - The last time I checked, they still loved me and thought I was a swell guy.

Logic, reason, and empiricism - They hold me back from joining a UFO cult.

Confidence and ambition - There's no feeling quite like not caring what other people think while doing whatever the fuck I want.

Unlimited smartphone data plan - Having a Wi-Fi hotspot wherever Verizon Guy can get a signal sure beats broadband.

Air conditioning - I didn't realize how important it was until I lived in an apartment without central air.

Mass transit - I'm a wannabe New Yorker and don't own a car. Appropriately so, my place is 20 meters from a grocery store.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
... tough problems! If I solve them, everyone potentially saves time and money by not reinventing the wheel. Also, why I can't wear sandals to the gym, despite steering clear of free weights and sticking to weight machines.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
... fixing broken software; clearing out my email backlog; drinking a Manhattan; watching a big/loud Hollywood blockbuster with friends; watching an indie/art film alone. Don't be jelly, but self-employment extends the definition of "Friday" to the whole week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I take a large dose of Resveratrol daily with the aim of living longer and staying healthy.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... you want to turn the overwhelmingly male-to-female first contact ratio on its head.