Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

_sjb_

41 Monterrey, Mexico Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 27–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:42pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Acabo de mudarme a Monterrey y me gustaria conocer gente nueva. Prefiero hacer amigos con la posibilidad de algo más en serio si es que a ambos nos parece. No tengo prisa ni ganas de meterme en juegos. Soy sincero y honesto, debes de serla también.

Favor de leer esto, ya que me parece excelente: http://markmanson.net/fuck-yes/

I know enough about myself to know that I'm comfortable with who I am, and that I don't know everything about myself. I enjoy learning more.

I was born in the Bay Area and think of it as "home". I've spent about half of my life living outside of the USA (five other countries).

If you're still in a reading mood, check this out- it moved me. http://tinyurl.com/oewzruy
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Construyendo una compañía de luz solar en Monterrey y otras zonas. Me hace viajar a menudo y las horas varían bastante. Trabajo mucho, al momento, en parte por no tener muchas opciones de más todavía. Me cuido bien- comiendo de forma intencional y practicando yoga a menudo. También me gusta salir a tomar un par de cervezas de vez en cuando.

Me río mucho, sobre todo a mí mismo.

Recent highlights include: drinking wine in a castle; yoga trance-dance class; my first Yosemite climbs, abalone diving in Mendocino; hiking in Monterrey, Nuevo Leon; wine tasting in Napa/Sonoma; oysters in Sausalito, SF, Bodega Bay, Tomales Bay, and Monterey; BBQ in Austin; Waterfall hunting; Practicing yoga in Grace Cathedral; moving to SF; 250 hours of yoga teacher training in Costa Rica; Mountain biking some of the best trails in the West (in AZ, NV, UT, OR, CA and NC); camping in Oregon; taking Amtrak across the USA; and catching up on a lot of reading.

I'm taking care of myself.
I'm laughing, a lot, because life is a little ridiculous.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cocino bien. Disfruto de una buena conversación inteligente.

Making "there's nothing in the fridge" into "What a nice meal!"
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ojos azules, especialmente cuando estoy feliz.

My eyes are very blue, especially when I'm happy.
I smile frequently and laugh loudly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
==============Books==================
I like to read. I'll pick up almost anything, but tend to like funny books [Christopher Moore, Carl Hiaason, Douglass Adams, Dave Barry] or detective/action [like Raymond Chandler]. I'm also a fan of Edward Abbey, Tony Horwitz, Tim Cahill, Bill Bryson, and other non-fiction or travel writers.

Confession: I read profiles looking for book ideas. It works well. I've picked up several great suggestions.

Recently Enjoyed: The Alchemist; Finding Ultra; The Lust Lizard of Melancholy Cove; The Racketeer; Swahili for the Broken Hearted; The Serpent of Venice; Born to Run; The Art of Non-Conformity; The Rock Warrior's Way; The Myth of Choice.

=====================================
TV isn't important to me.
I prefer to do life, not watch.

===================Music================
Recently: WOTE, Citizen Cope, Daft Punk, Dave Matthews Band, Jamrioquai, Brand New Heavies, G. Love & Special Sauce. I often have my car radio on KDFC, classical.
Always: The Beatles and the Stones.

I under-appreciate electronic music, but hear it in places I like (climbing gym, Burning Man, Parties) that I now recognize songs and admit that some of them are growing on me.

I'll attend nearly any live music event to which I'm invited.

===================Food==================
Food: I eat low on the food chain (mostly plants, often raw), yet will eat anything non-dairy that I'm served/invited to share. I do enjoy meat on occasion, especially BBQ or anything that I catch in the ocean.

I've been known to get the veggie burger, with bacon.
Don't judge.

Street food, purchased on location in far away places: *YUM* Totally worth the occasional GI disaster. I'll pick an unknown hole in the wall over a chain restaurant 11 times out of 10.

I eat chocolate (dark) every day. My nearly-100 year old grandmother told me to. How can I argue with her?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love. Laughter. Movement. Rest. Nature.
fingernail clippers (You ever try to use a knife to trim your nails? It's fucking difficult)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
¿Donde demonios estoy? - es parte de lo difícil de vivir en una ciudad nueva.
¿Que voy a comer? - otro parte de lo difícil de vivir en una ciudad nueva.

Am I being as awesome as I can be?
What to eat.
How fortunate I am.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
"Típico" implica tener varias noches de viernes seguidas....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Aunque mi Español es bueno, a veces tengo muchas ganas de hablar Inglés para poder expresarme mejor.

Also, I tested as ENFP, but I don't put a lot of stock in online personality testing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You know that you're beautiful and special.

Si te apetece dar un paseo a algún lugar interesante de Monterrey, para enseñarmelo.

*These make sense to you:
1) http://www.huffingtonpost.com/lena-desmond/date-a-boy-who-travels_b_3293815.html
2) http://goodmenproject.com/featured-content/the-complete-list-of-secrets-for-men-and-women-to-better-sex-happiness-and-world-peace-js/

I like people, thus *I reply*, it seems the minimum polite thing to do.