Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


24 East Setauket, NY Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 18–24
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 29, 2014
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Catholicism but it’s not important
Might want kids
Has cats
English (Fluently), German (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I never know what to write in these sort of boxes, so I'll just keep it simple: Hi, I'm Katie.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just graduated from Smith College in May with a degree in Comparative Literature and German.

I'm not 100% sure what I want to do with my future but I know two things: I want to work with books and I want to work with people. Right now I'm working a retail job, trying to works on the specifics of a career.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I think I'm a pretty good writer, I've participated in NaNoWriMo a few times and won twice. I'm also pretty crafty, I enjoy sewing and knitting. I've been singing in choirs since forever. But honestly I think I'm really good at talking to people. I'm interested in all sorts of people, from the strangers I sit next to on the bus to my family and friends and I'm not afraid to simply start up a conversation.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair. But also that I'm quite outgoing but I also have a pretty sarcastic sense of humor. I'm also quite a huge nerd.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books is always the hardest to fill out so I'll only mention a few: Jane Eyre, Harry Potter, The Bacchae, Paper Towns, The Book Thief, A Room of One's Own, The Hunger Games series, Dante's Divine Comedy, The Fault in Our Stars and... a whole bunch of others. I study literature, I have a lot of books I love.

I really enjoy action and suspense movies as well as historically based films. A few of my favorites are: The King's Speech, Pirates of the Caribbean, Iron Man, The Avengers, You've Got Mail, Sleepless in Seattle, X-Men, Back to the Future series, and anything Disney or Pixar.

Now, TV shows. There I have a list: NCIS, CSI, The Good Wife, The Big Bang Theory, House, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Downton Abbey.

In terms of music, I'll listen to pretty much anything I can sing along with, from the Top 40s to Wrock.

I'm not really picky about food, in fact, I don't really have a favorite. I just hate mushrooms.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books. Tea. My Family. My Friends. My Cats. My Computer.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends. Playing board games, chatting, heading out to a bar. Just having fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I love video games. I'm not particularly good at them, nor have I played them for a long time. My favorite right now is The Last of Us, I just cannot get enough of it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you feel like it.

But also if you just want to chat. I'm always interested in getting to know new people.