Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

_wookin_pa_nub

36 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:42pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.72m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’ve lived in Brooklyn for over a decade now, still love it. I grew up in the Boston area. I work in communications research. My job and I have been getting along better recently, which is great. I love reading and listening to music, though I don’t do either as much as I would like. I try to take seriously the important things, and let the rest go, not always successfully. It’s important to recognize the absurdity at the heart of things.
What I’m doing with my life
I’m going back to school part-time (still working) in the fall. We will see whether this is a stroke of genius or suicide by books. I’m leaning towards the former. I went to Iceland recently and loved it. I’m thinking about where I might travel next, maybe the Yucatan peninsula or D.R.? Or I might just try to find a good hike nearby. I started riding the Citibike home from work last year, and I’m loving it. Even got a balaklava and foot warmer thingies so I could keep it up during the winter.

I like to read Spanish stories and novels to keep up my skills. I’ve been watching some of the World Cup on Univision and the announcers are much more fun to listen to than on ESPN.

I try to run / go to the gym three or four times a week, it makes me a happier person when I do.
I’m really good at
Accents and impressions, when I practice…
The first things people usually notice about me
Don't know, any suggestions welcome
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
That I've read/listened to/watched/ate recently-

Books- Blood Meridian, Battle Cry of Freedom, El Club Dumas, Pulphead, Nobody Move, Ask the Dust, Estrella Distante

Music- Bill Evans, Neko Case, Leslie Kong Connection, Elis & Tom, Beach House, Love Letter

Food- Brussel sprouts with bacon, Dinosaur BBQ mac & cheese, jalapeno deviled eggs, baklava

Shows- Game of Thrones, Bob's Burgers, Nathan for You

Movies- Her, Into the Abyss, Anchorman, Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs, The Shining
The six things I could never do without
Coffee and something good to read on a Sunday morning, a good story, something to learn, human connection, music, private dance parties in my apartment
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to do with myself. How to accept the things I cannot change. How perceptions of self affect views of the world/politics. How people on the subway seem like a bunch of monkeys. Would I enjoy fishing if I learned how?
On a typical Friday night I am
Lying on the couch with some popcorn, trying to unwind with some mind-rotting television and planning my moves for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I took swimming lessons as an adult. Many people look at me funny when I tell them that.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think we might have a good time together.