Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

_yarrow_

28 F Tacoma, WA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
pretty laid back, looking for someone to chit chat with. I like metal, cats, beer, and crossword puzzles. A large majority of my friends are male, a trait probably left over from my days as a hardcore kid- but if that bothers you, this isn't gonna work out.
What I’m doing with my life
I try to hike at least once a week if I'm not on call. Honestly, I'm not sure what this question is asking. I'm bad at making long-term plans, but i have my interests. I'm really interested in childbirth and even used to work as a doula (maybe I'll do it again one day, but just can't with my current work schedule). I also actively read tarot.
I’m really good at
Remembering the lyrics or making them up when I don't. Pop county. Cats. BBQ.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My two favorite authors are Isabel Allende and Jeanette Winterson. I really enjoy reading Harpers, but mostly for the index. The Earthsea Trilogy is a favorite of mine as well. Have you read any of The Icelandic Sagas? (I hesitate to ask this one because I think it's the kinda thing that might turn on white power fantasy metal bros, yuck). They're really amazing if you enjoy epic war poetry and creating family trees. Maybe I should just get into Lord of the Rings...

My musical tastes are what they are. I like Townes Van Zandt. His Hero is Gone, Bikini Kill, Catharsis, Limp Wrist, Dissection, and the Replacements. Cheesy death rock and black metal.

The only tv show I care about is Twin Peaks.

I could write about films here, but it would be long and all over the place. I don't have Netflix streaming, so I usually have no idea what the rest of the world is watching and that's ok with me. Honestly, I just kinda like really cheesy action movies. JCVD may be an asshole in real life- but Hard Target has some of the most epic action/car chase scenes ever.
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends- I'm an extrovert in the sense that I gain energy from being around people, but I can also be really shy in new situations.
2. Books- I don't trust anyone who doesn't have a bookshelf (with books on it)
3. Burritos (if it's in a tortilla, I'm going to eat it)
4. My cat- she's seriously cuter than yours.
5. Raspberry leaf tea
6. Trees
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How depressing the world can be (I'm a pretty happy person, but lets be honest here), my buddies, and making things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing board games or being a wild party animal.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I joined OkCupid because I'm 98% convinced that my only options in Tacoma include severe alcoholics or my best friends (ew!). Prove me wrong, 253! Whatever, I work in Seattle- so maybe there's more fish in (a bigger) sea.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like to have fun! And if you don't have more favorite tv shows listed than books or movies.

Also, this is kind of awkward/embarrassing, but sort of important. I've found that if you don't have at least some sort of background/basic understanding of DIY/punk culture, there will just be too many cultural differences to really hit it off. I'm not a snob, I just don't want to spend half of our first date explaining myself. I promise I don't live in a bubble, but if I'm about to get romantic with someone, it'd be nice to at least have that.