Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

a1ber7

44 M Tampere, Finland

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:33pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.69m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Finnish (Fluently), Swedish (Poorly), C++ (Okay), Other (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm ready for almost anything, be it new and exciting or usual and comforting. I know something about lot of things and a lot about some things. I like a balance between routine and experiencing new things.

I like crafts and tinkering. It is nice to create something tangible when at work you create mostly intangible. I bicycle to work all year round. I like to skate during the winter time. I can juggle a bit (anyone can with the tiniest bit of practice).

Hobbies come and go and return. My latest hobby is archery. I like to have social gatherings around modern tabletop games (Battlestar Galactica, Game of Thrones, Ascension, etc.).
What I’m doing with my life
I work from management to execution, from embedded digital signal processing systems to consumer audio products.

I like playing games with friends, not so much computer/video games, but genuine tabletop games.

I also photograph people, insects, animals, atmospheric phenomena, thunderstorms, solar and lunar eclipses. We last viewed the total solar eclipse of 2012 in Australia in perfect weather 150km west from Cairns. (The next solar eclipse trip will be into USA in 2017.)

During the summer I plant, mow the lawn, make firewood, cook lunch and dinner, heat up the sauna, and relax.
I’m really good at
I see the good in people, I understand their actions and motives, although I may not always like them or condone them.

I see the fun in everyday situations. I'm good at theoretical and also practical things, and I like working with my hands. I like to give massages to wary and tired muscles. And I prefer getting equal treatment in return. :-)
The first things people usually notice about me
They see a smile on my lips and in my eyes. On somewhat closer inspection someone may notice my small earlobes, which I can wiggle. :-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favourites are science-fiction/fantasy (Chuck, Discworld, Wheel of Time, Doctor Who(et al), Babylon 5, Buffy/Angel, True Blood, Being Human(UK), Fringe), comedy (Red Dwarf, The IT Crowd, The Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, Studio Julmahuvi, Spaced, Blackadder, Coupling), drama, and their combinations as books, movies or as TV series.

I like movies with a twist, that are off-format, or unusual mixtures of genres.

I cook food, I eat food -- Finnish, Thai, Chinese, Japanese, whatever, I enjoy a wide variety and will try almost anything. When I cook, I improvise to find new things that work together. I produce my own wine.
The six things I could never do without
Quiet time, time with friends, nature, something to do, feeling appreciated.
On a typical Friday night I am
Recovering from my week, reading, watching, enjoying. Planning game night for Saturday or Sunday.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
... you want to talk about our common interests
... are not desperately looking, but are ready to seize the moment if things 'click'.
... want to enjoy a game, movie or tv series over a drink or dinner.
... are a boardgamer in lookout for a new game group