Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

a_bit_restless

29 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
You can fault me for many things, but you can't fault me for being boring. I strive above all else to be interesting.

I'm a physical activity junkie and don't miss a day without breaking a sweat. Competitive athlete in my spare time.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Recovering investment banker who recently spent 2 years living in Buenos Aires and traveling through South America. I now work in financial strategy and do some consulting to the gambling industry on the side.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Lifting things up and putting them down (said in Arnold voice), tennis (playing and teaching), snowboarding, holding my own in the third world, knowing a moderate amount about everything, listening
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My calm demeanor and kind nature. I've got a big heart and can be a bit of a teddy bear. I also fancy myself to be quite the conversationalist.

I'm passionate about my outdoor endeavors and you'll see that nothing gets me more excited than talking about snowboarding trips, high-alpine climbs and long cross-country treks
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Fountainhead...everything else is a distant second

Music: EDM/Trance/House - I'm addicted to the energy. My ideal night out is 4 hours of straight dancing.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Tennis racquet - taught tennis for 2 years and still the best overall memory of my childhood.
2) Ice axe - has literally saved my life several times
3) CrossFit - ideal every-day outlet for my incessant physical restlessness
4) Snowboard - if you ski/snowboard, then you get it
1) Kayak.com - I spend a lot of quality time spacing out on this site
6) iBooks - heaven for my closet dork side
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
New outlets for my adrenaline junky side. I just climbed Mt Rainer and am planning on the Matterhorn and Mont Blanc in 2014. Either that, or trying to figure out how various people and things tick.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopefully boarding an airplane. If in NYC, either it's something big that will keep me out until 5, or something super chill that will allow me to do early afternoon Crossfit...all yin or all yang.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm slowly finding myself in the mood to settle down
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have an understated "edge", above-average tolerance for risky activities and a worldly perspective. Wouldn't hurt if you were perfect and/or Jewish too. I think you'll find me to be an excellent guy to run with ("with whom to run" for you grammar snobs).

Or...you're a sweet girl and will melt me with your smile

We'll also get along if I could practice Spanish with you.

In case travel is your thing, feel free to break the ice by mentioning that you've also visited Argentina, Israel, Fiji, Chile, Brazil, Colombia, Puerto Rico, Costa Rica, Uruguay, Australia, New Zealand, England, Ecuador or Alaska