a_cherryontop
50 Atlanta, GA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
a_cherryontop
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Striving to strike that harmonious balance between doing and being; seeking both simplicity and bigger living. Is this possible??
What I’m doing with my life
Being intensely focused on work and administration, and then finding interesting ways to waste - er - spend endless hours. Maybe I'll update this at some point when I'm feeling more industrious.
I’m really good at
Coming up with creative and ambitious projects, home and otherwise.

Terrible at: finding a suitable moniker in a hurry for a dating website. Cherry on Top: regrettable choice.
The first things people usually notice about me
You'll have to tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: I enjoy so much though truthfully have got a tin ear. Books: juicy novels. Also a sucker for the self improvement stuff, even though I know better. Food: simple, simple, simple. In my next life, maybe I'll learn to cook for real - though probably not - too many other interesting things to learn and do. TV: I could lose hours to HGTV, which is why it is banned from my lineup. :-) Same storylines never seem to get old.
The six things I could never do without
Never is a long time. But for now:
-A dog or cat to come home to
-An adventure just around the corner
-Dental floss
-Creative inspiration
-Chilly winter evenings
-Hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Truth and beauty, dreams and schemes, travel and home, food and God.
On a typical Friday night I am
In or out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmmm, I prefer a little mystery.
You should message me if
You live in or near town, REALLY. If you are kind-hearted, generous of spirit and comfortable in your own skin -- or working on getting there. If we are of the same generation (5 years either way sounds about right.) Other nice to haves: lighthearted and witty, quirky and expressive (I love silly!)
More