a_doubtfulguest
23 Brighton, MA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
a_doubtfulguest
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a recent college grad, upstate New York transplant and unabashed history nerd.
I work as a curator at a small history museum, which mostly means going through old paperwork that makes no sense and finding whale teeth in boxes where they don't belong.
I'm pretty funny (or so I have been told).
I like to read a lot and I love talking about books with people.
I enjoy watching movies, cooking, running and being outside in general. I really like to travel and try to take advantage of all the things there are to do here in New England.I am a big fan of museums and the like.

I also enjoy horseradish much more than the average person does. My favorite color is plaid.
What I’m doing with my life
Well right now I'm filling out my okcupid profile. Later I imagine I'll be doing other things.
I’m really good at
I'm certainty not very good at filling out these things.

I have a really good memory so I'm pretty good at pub trivia.
I'm a pretty good cook and I have a bit of a talent for making unexpectedly strong mixed drinks.

I can also touch my tongue to my nose. That is a skill of sorts.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a tall, bearded, bald man wearing flannel.

Now that I think about it, this works reasonably well as a self summary too...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: One Hundred Years of Solitude, Jane Eyre, Fun Home, Main Street, East of Eden, Lolita, Titus Andronicus, The Lone Ranger and Tonto Fist Fight in Heaven, Northanger Abbey

Movies: Pulp Fiction, Boogie Nights, The King's Speech, Arsenic and Old Lace, His Girl Friday, Love and Death, Kill Bill, Hedwig and the Angry Inch, Clue, Pan's Labyrinth, 12 Angry Men, Empire Records, The Incredibles, Revolutionary Road
There are a lot more. I really like movies.

TV: 30Rock, Slings and Arrows, Parks and Recreation, Veep, Bojack Horseman, The Twilight Zone, Transparent, Mad Men

Music: Queen, Fleetwood Mac, Admiral Fallow, Johnny Cash, Bon Jovi, Simon and Garfunkel, Nina Simone, Brown Bird, Cab Calloway, Rolling Stones, Bruce Springstein.
Your dad and I probably like a lot of the same music.

I love to eat and I'll eat most things (not huge on seafood though).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Concerns, my friends, old stuff, dogs I have met that day, books people I don't know, dinner, work, the 57 Bus, whether I locked my apartment, food, Mercy Otis Warren
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, maybe going out for food or to a bar, maybe just saying in to have drinks and watch bad tv. It depends.
You should message me if
You'd like to talk.
I like meeting new people.

Alternatively-if you are a male version of Mallory Ortberg.
More