Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

a_queer_pfc

22 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 18–99
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Sep 11
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a queer from a small farm in rural Nebraska, recently graduated and transplanted here. Floating around in the nebulousness of post-grad life trying to make sense of experiences and holding myself account to myself, my friends, and my communities. New in the area so really looking to expand my circle, especially meeting other queer folk!

I'm introverted, cautious, intentional, calculated; adventurous, compassionate, spontaneous, and creative. I'm extremely critical of the forces and institutions that shape society, while recognizing my position as benefiting from many of them. I'm inquisitive and have a drive to really understand how everything fits together - and then equally how to fuck it all up.

In contrast to grappling with abstract questions at a societal level, I also greatly enjoy playing with ideas and concepts contained in a closed system. I have a great love of games, primarily of the video and board varieties. I feel a compulsion to understand exactly how the mechanics work and will commit a quite ridiculous amount of time to really studying a game and how everything works together. This is true in a broader sense as well; while my knowledge base isn't terrible wide - it's almost embarrassingly deep in the few things I take interest it.

Oh, and I'm an INTP for folks that like MBTI. (Typology is another topic I find fascinating)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Intentionally not concerning myself with some grand idea of "what I'm doing with me life." Fuck that progress narrative noise.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
(over)analyzing things, being super awkward, watching videos of other people playing video games, reflexively making faces when I hear problematic shit, looking at boys, using parenthesis (this one may be debatable), deconstructing media, listening
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My lively and cheerful demeanor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: typical fantasy/science fiction fare mixed in with some queer theory.

Movies: Memento, Requiem for a Dream, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potters, Miyazaki films, Perks of Being a Wall Flower, Pitch Perfect, The Truman Show, The Way Way Back

Shows: Buffy, Parks and Rec, Arrested Development, Six Feet Under, Game of Thrones, Community, Avatar and Korra, Please Like Me...various other shows too, I tend to enjoy TV more than movies for some odd reason.

Music: CHVRCHES, Purity Ring, St. Vincent, The XX, The Antlers, M83, Crystal Castles, Hot Chip, Sleigh Bells, Cut Copy, Beach House, Radiohead, lots of other stuff.

Video Games: Mostly RPGs/Strategy. Fire Emblem, Xenoblade Chronicles, Golden Sun, Dragon Age, Pokemon, Final Fantasy Tactics, Advance Wars, Smash Bros., FTL, random indie games I purchased during steam sales.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I think I'll do six things I /could/ live without instead:

1 The Gender Binary
2 Living in a very rural, conservative, religious, Midwestern farming community
3 Random Number Generators
4 The Patriarchy
5 Institutionalized racism
6 Sheep
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Sex, gender, sexuality, identity, how to best min-max my next character, how internet personas are crafted and created, mental health, how to negotiate my queer consciousness while still enjoying gay culture, relationships between people and different modes of relationality, also boys, definitely boys.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Typically hanging out with friends if they're around; maybe having some drinks, playing some games, enjoying conversation.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I play competitive Pokemon.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- if you think queer theory and feminism are really sexy!
- if you want to get a drink, go dancing, or just meet for coffee!
- if you enjoy video games and want to play or talk about them!
- if you just want to talk to someone new and have a conversation about anything!
- if you're interested in any of the above and making out after/during/before them!

Really, you've already gotten this far, you might as well just message me. Plus I love getting messages!