Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

a_real_duck

31 Brisbane, Australia Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Construction
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I'm a real duck and thanks for stopping by! I come from the mountains* and I want to rock Brisbane face. It'd be cool if I could do it with people.

I'm a reformed nerd, latte-sipping lefty and health fascist, and I recently discovered I like cycling to an absurd degree.
I've studied graphic design, game design and multimedia, and made a career out of absolutely none of them, but I know where to find some crazy fonts and edit a video in a pinch.

I like me my video games. They don't dominate my existence like they did in my teenage years but I've yet to grow out of them, though in my later years I've gotten into more of the arty indie ones over the loud shooty ones. I know more then a few indie game developers and am often in Brisbane video game themed pub.

*I moved here from Toowoomba.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Psychotically counting calories, cycling absurd lengths daily, Watching all the HBO shows, playing indie games nobodies heard of, watching lectures on YouTube, shaking my fist at the LNP and missing the hell out of my dog.

I'm trying to get back into making posters as a hobby.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Preparing food without making washing up. The secret is Tupperware and microwaves.

I somehow haven't been able to convince anyone that this is a valuable skill but I'll show will be on them when I open my chain restaurant and save a bundle on dishwashers.

I'll be Rich! ...or maybe, *we'll* be rich! Eh?

(don't steal my idea, I'm trusting you here, internet stranger)

Also not noticing massive grammatical errors in things until the split second past my ability to correct them. I am just the best at that.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I have an 'English sounding accent' though I'm not sure actual English people would agree. Also that I'm slightly taller then average.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Watchman (well twilight's a book)
The Road
Good Omens
John Dies in the end
The Necronomicon

Movies:
North by Northwest
All of the Indiana Jones movies (even that one)
Heat
Pulp Fiction
Scott Pilgrim

Shows:
The Wire
Deadwood
Twin Peaks
Game Of Thrones
Archer

Music:
Johny cash
Nick Cave
Interpol
Cloud Control
NIN

Food:
Pizza is good enough for the ninja turtles so it's good enough for me (I don't really have strong or interesting opinions on food unless you want to talk about calories and preservatives [hint: you don't]).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Six deadly karate moves taught to me by shaolin monks.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The state, and how one or several might smash it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging with the charming Mr. Internet.

(Friday's too busy out: Thursday's when I hit the town. There are a handful of watering holes I go to with friends of mine)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have chronic tinnitus.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like Hamburgers or if you don't like Hamburgers. I'm not Prejudice.

That said, I actually know a really cool Hamburger place in the valley, so the pro Hamburger people will have an advantage here.