Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

aaalvinm

38 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:26pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Pacific Islander
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Tagalog (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First, the nickname. I get called aaaalvin so frequently might as well own it. :-)

LA local with stints in Texas, Europe and Asia. Studied Political Science and German, only to end up in business. I thought I was going to work for the State Department or FBI. Ha! Love and appreciate living in LA and it will always be home. But also love New York and London.

I make an effort to live a balanced, active life and be a well rounded being. Love to travel and experience what the world has to offer. Love sports and very active. I'm a marathon runner so "being on the go" takes on a true meaning.

Family and very close friends keep me grounded. I enjoy equally the company of my straight and gay friends. It's all about balance and experiencing it all with great people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Graduated from USC business school in 2011, so career is the focus at the moment. I know where I want to be in 10 years. Doesn't mean family, friends and relationships take a back seat. They should all complement one another. If not, then I am doing something wrong.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Coming up with something to do. I like being busy and trying something different or new - from a new restaurant, picking up a new sport to exploring a new city. At times it's random. Sometimes planned. At times unexplainable but always fun.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is my smile. Been told I have a good smile and that I smile a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I've read Pride and Prejudice several times so it ranks as one of my favorite books. The movie is great too. Tend to read literary classics and historical books - John Adams, Team of Rivals (Lincoln), The Nine (Supreme Court). As of late, been reading business/leadership/management books. Occasionally, will pick up new fiction.

Movies - Sliding Doors, Notting Hill, Elizabeth, Love Actually, Pedro Almodovar films.

Food - love Greek and Mediterranean dishes. When it comes to food, it's all about the flavors (plus a good glass of red wine), less about country/origin/type.

Music - this surprises many, but love country. Norah Jones, Michael Buble, and Christina Aquilera (music only, lol) in terms of artists.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The random list: iced tea, running shoes, Tiffany ring I've had since college, cell phone, computer, and contact lens.

The real list: family, trusted friends, my niece, work, good food and a good bottle of wine!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at the gym after work, relieving all the stress. My reward - a nice dinner with friend/friends, often followed by a movie,
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
lean over...i'd whisper it to you.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like what you've read so far...I am writing a book. I'll give you a copy. ;-)