Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

aaawhy

31 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am curious and open-minded, and I am an analyst by nature, not an activist. I grew up outside of NYC, went to undergrad in Atlanta, and have spent most of my adult life working and studying here in DC or in Europe. I am a loyal fan of a number of podcasts, love being outside, and or hiking. I wish I had more time to spend on the basketball court.

I wanted to be a cartographer when I was 5 years old, and find myself lost in Google maps 10-20 minutes everyday.

I love to learn, and have come to believe that almost anything can be interesting, worth exploring; it is really up to me to figure it out.
What I’m doing with my life
Increasing my surface area; I'm hoping to give myself more chances to stumble into opportunities, people, lessons, etc. this year.

I work for a media company, but not in media. Beyond that, focusing more on friends, family, and putting a few stubborn ducks in a row.
I’m really good at
Picking ideas apart. Navigating new cities. Arriving places early.
The first things people usually notice about me
I toggle between calm, pensive and energetic, animated when I have something to contribute, share.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I prefer non-fiction. My favorite books to recommend are Shadow of the Wind and Shantaram.

Bull Durham has long been my favorite movie, but I prefer the small screen; breaking bad, parks and rec, and (unabashedly) parenthood.

I love tart apples, lemon yogurt, and nachos (my favorite in DC are at Meridian Pint). I drink a lot of tea, and of late, bourbon.
The six things I could never do without
Interesting reading material, an intellectual challenge, Chipotle, maps, baseball, and a balanced IPA.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Is DC home now?

I'd love to live in Seattle and/or Istanbul someday.
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking a beer or two, with friends or a good book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I did not try chocolate until I was 27, and after dipping my toes in those waters twice in the same weekend, have not been back.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are inquisitive and can stomach the occasional baseball game.