Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from Ph.D program
Science / Engineering
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up in Southern California, moved up to Berkeley for college, stayed to get my PhD, and now I live in SF. I think that my friends would describe me as funny, kind, witty, kinda dorky/nerdy, dependable, and just generally fun to be around. I love making jokes, don't take myself too seriously, and can find the humor in most situations. I love sports, whether it's watching (mostly basketball, football, and baseball) or playing (I've played soccer and tennis in the past, and I still try to stay active through golf, climbing, snowboarding, and now training for my 2nd Tough Mudder). Mostly in my free time, I'm hanging out with friends, either out at a bar or restaurant, at someone's place, or trying some new activity. And, occasionally, you might find me playing music or belting out some karaoke tunes.
What I’m doing with my life
Recently got a PhD in bioengineering, researching how to better fix the heart after a heart attack. Now I'm a scientist at a company developing "digital medicines" (feel free to ask about it if you're curious). And my latest important project - growing out my beard.
I’m really good at
Puzzles and games, making people laugh, doing math in my head, procrastinating, parallel parking, Cards Against Humanity.

And every now and then I turn out to be a pretty good cook. Don't do it regularly, but I like trying to make different things - steak, Indian food (fish curry once, lamb chops once), pupusas, and creme brulee have all been on the menu at some point
The first things people usually notice about me
Good question - I've never really asked anyone. Maybe that I tell a lot of jokes or I smile/laugh a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Catch-22, Crime and Punishment, The Shining, and Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.
Movies: Inglourious Basterds, Rocky 1, Old School, Scarface, Back to the Future, Princess Bride, Dark Knight, Beetlejuice, The Sandlot, Groundhog Day, Judd Apatow movies, Mel Brooks movies, Billy Madison. I also watch a lot of standup comedy.
TV shows: Breaking Bad, Arrested Development, Louie, Modern Family, Game of Thrones, The League, Parks and Rec, Archer, The Wire, Boardwalk Empire, Homeland, House of Cards, Brooklyn Nine-Nine (I watch waaay too many shows)
Music: Currently, Cage the Elephant, Imagine Dragons, Arctic Monkeys, Black Keys. But it's actually pretty wide ranging - A sampling of my Pandora stations: Red Hot Chili Peppers, Jackson 5, The White Stripes, Ray Charles, Flight of the Conchords, John Legend. So yeah, it's kinda all over the place.
Food: Pretty much anything as long as it's tasty. The things I eat most often are probably sushi, burgers and sandwiches, and Mexican.
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends, TV, sports, food, either my computer or my phone, and caffeine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Sciency stuff
My Netflix queue and DVR recordings
Sports - Lakers, Dodgers (and yet I manage to get along just fine with Giants fans), and Broncos (this one confuses a lot of people since I'm not from Colorado)
Why okcupid thinks I'm more cool than the average person
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually grabbing dinner or drinks with friends. Maybe a happy hour with coworkers. Sometimes just staying in and watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have both danced in a flash mob at a wedding and sang in a very nerdy Youtube music video (although I guess a video on Youtube is not that private)
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 21–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you feel like it