Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

abagail10

26 Durham, NC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! I could probably tell you who I am through a few songs ( I could probably think of a song for just about any and every thing!) but I think for now I've given just enough information below for you to gather a bit about me! If you have any other questions you may inbox me! O yeah, GO HEELS, GO AMERICA!!!! :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I ask myself that question all the time, and I'm working on a straight forward answer. In the meantime, I'm working for the man! lol I definitely wish I were back in Spain right now eating chorizo and goat cheese in Sol laughing at the entertainers, or having a Shandy beer around the corner with the teachers during lunch break, or racing to Madrid airport to squeeze onto a tiny ryanair flight for a Puente, or or orrrrr! Geez okay, I'm finished gloating for now. But yea, I work at a dentist office, but I really want to RUN FREE AND TRAVEL CARELESSLY ACROSS THE CONTINENTS AND THESE HERE UNITED STATES (dream, no way). I really do butttttttttt, in the meantime....I hope to get it together and take the GRE so I can get a masters in inter/trans (espanol of course) in the medical professions. I can not and will not be stuck at a desk! I want to do something I love so that getting up in the morning is easy! But as far as me being up here, I feel like I'm at a point in life where I know what I want and don't want in a potential interest. You should probably hit "skip" if you're looking for a hook-up, quicky. If I wanted that I'd just out and grab just anyone. Catch my drift?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Spanish, cooking cheesecakes, cooking in general, writing long essays at 4 in the a.m and managing to get a B or higher (UNC taught me that), softball, painting walls (as I've recently discovered while painting my friends new house), finding things on pinterest to make and have them look nothing like it, listening, expressing my opinion without being rude, paying attention to details. I want to be come better at running long distances, learning another language.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't think people normally say the first thing that comes to mind when meeting someone but I will say that my legs are, well used to be, a little more athletic and so in the summer time I get the occasional "wow, you've got nice legs". (I guess o_O )
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite books are The Poisonwood Bible, No es mi hija, Kinky Gazpacho, Books Written by Nicholas Sparks, To kill a mockingbird, Poetry by Shel Silverstein, Animal Farm, Handmaids Tale. I have a couple of spanish grammar books that I am constantly in, correcting myself and going DOH (in my homer voice) I think I like movies more (yes, I know, SHAME SHAME)

My favorite movies: Star Trek, Avatar, Avatar: The last Airbender (I can't WAIT until the new one comes out), Thor, The Avengers, Inglorious Bastards, 42, Seven Pounds, The last King of Scotland, X-men movies, The Hunger Games, Twilight, Tyler Perry Movies, Horror, comedy, Romance, you name it, I'll probably want to see it (lets just save some space on my rant of movies)

Tv Shows: Rizzoli and Isles, NCIS, Scandal, Deception, R&B divas, Duck Dynasty, Repo Man, Body of Proof, Criminal Minds, Once Upon a Time, Grimm, Prison Break, Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, Supernatural, I almost got away with it, Investigation Discovery Channel, (there, that will cover a lot of it lol) Cold Case, Monk, Law and order SVU and CRIMINAL INTENT only and a slew of others.

Music: dont even get me started, I think I will listen to just about anything. Hip hop/R&B, country, pop, merengue, salsa. I think if the beats good, and I'm diggin the lyrics, why not?! There's too much music to be selective to just one! I'll surprise you with a lil bit of Bruno Mars, Beyoncé, Little Big Town, Lil Wayne, Aretha, Marvin Gaye, Whitney and more....all before lunch!

Food: emmmm i love food, though it doesn't always love me! lol I loveeee CHIPOTLES (it is life on Fridays lol) I like Chinese, Indian, soul food, buffet, take out, pizza, or a good home cooked meal (which I'm always flipping through cookbooks to find a new recipe. So much for the norm) Right now I'm probably the cheesecake queen to my friends since that's all they ask for nowadays!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) God: without him I would fail, like a ship without a sail
2)Family especially my mom! l have OCS (only child syndrome lol)
3) phone
4) Car
5) GREAT food
6) Travel
7) Can I add a seventh? Well too late I just did: Great friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
1)When am I going to go back to graduate school ( I know the answer, if I could JUST sit down and read my GRE books! Trying to make moves here people)
2) How/when can I get back to europe ( I was definitely not finished when I came back, I mean what if the man of my dreams is there and not here!)
3) How long it would take me to teach myself another language
4) where will i call home HOME (i dont want to settle somewhere and then have some opportunity come up)
5) I hope Im not 30 and single lol with cats!
6) How to plan the season finales of different shows so Im not left looking crazy in between.
7) What kind of car I want next
8) Vacation time with family, I LOVE IT AND I LOVE THEM!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Catching up on all the shows I've missed throughout the week due to me being so tired. Sometimes I'll go out to eat with friends, have a few drinks, go to a movie or something. I think I've passed that stage of having to go out EVERY weekend (college and Spain took that out of me) though I do like to go out once in a while and "cut a rug" My name is Gabby, I like to dannnnceeee (in my gabba gabba voice. Yea, I probably hang with my nephew and niece more than a little bit). Anywho, I think I'd much rather go to a lounge or restaurant than to jump up and down with a crowd of sweaty drunks. But you can never go wrong with the movies. Especially with all thats coming out this summer!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I admitted it, then it wouldn't be private anymore, now would it?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to meet up for a drink, go to a movie, get to know me, be friends. I want to do fun things, be adventurous, go out on a limb and do crazy things regardless of how much I may scream in the process! So I hope you're willing to do the same! If you're looking for one nighters and a bunch of craziness, you should probably go ahead and hit pass because I AM NOT ABOUT THAT LIFE! But if not and you're not the craiglist killer trying to become the okcupid killer, feel free to message me. If I don't answer you, chances are I'm probably not interested and I really just dont know how to say that. (Other than a simple "no thanks" which may come off rude?) I can't rant on how cool something was if you weren't there to experience it with me! So whose jumping first!!