Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

abas

36 Kirkland, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:43am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a calm, easy going guy. A bit of an introvert - I like spending time with people but need recharge time too.

I'm just reworking my profile, so will update this more later.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have been teaching math at community college for several years now, but am getting ready to transition out of that. I have been considering going back to grad school, getting back into programming, or getting into a data science field. We'll see what happens with that.

Outside of work, I like spending time outdoors - walks, hikes, berry picking, sitting by a camp fire. I also like playing games with friends, working on interesting problems, reading, watching movies and tv.

I try to get in some adventuring from time to time, whether that be getting out for a little paddle or taking a train trip to the other side of the continent
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening. Patience. Critical thinking. Various things to do with my tongue and ears. I'm a decent naturalist (I have focused mostly on plants and wildlife tracking to date). I kick ass at "otter steals fish". In a relationship I am good at being open about how I am feeling and discussing pretty much anything.

I'm good at guessing - turn me loose on charades or a 'lateral thinking' puzzle and watch out! I think a big part of this is not being worried about being wrong and just trying a bunch of things until something starts to stick.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was once told by a lady on San Juan island that I looked like an islander (I believe she was referring to the way I dress). Guess it makes some sense since I grew up on an island (though in Alaska). This summer while I was back on the island I grew up on I definitely noticed the prevalence of plaid shirts and rubber boots.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Camus, The River Why, Michael Pollan, Christopher Moore, Field Guides, Bernd Heinrich, LeGuin, Pratchett, Stephenson, Calvino, Gordon Korman, Jean Craighead George...

Movies: Coen Brothers, UHF, Charlie Kaufman, I Heart Huckabees, Billy Elliot, classic classics, Army of Darkness...

Music:They Might Be Giants, Cake, Barenaked Ladies, Beatles, Johnny Cash, Frank Black, Avett Brothers, Decemberists...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
creativity, curiosity, companionship, communication, coffee and conifers.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to get my students to enjoy learning about math. Whether it is worth working within the current system of schooling.