Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

abbyl85

29 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
May 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been in the DC area for about a year now and so far I really like it! My favorite things to do in the city are walking around the different neighborhoods, going to museums, and trying all sorts of restaurants. I just went to little serow--super good!
I'm a resident at a hospital in the city so my hours are sort of crazy. When I'm not in the hospital, I try to be outside as much as possible. Recently I went to great falls park and had a blast. I also like going for runs outside when it's not stupidly hot. I was an English major in college so when I'm not working I also try to keep up with reading as much fiction as I can. Currently I'm reading Midnight's Children by Rushdie and just finished The Art of Fielding (If you haven't read it, you definitely should.)
In general, I'm looking for someone who can make me laugh...I can be sort of snarky (I like to think of it as quick witted) sometimes, but I'm open minded and I can take playful jabs as much as I can dish them out.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
As I said earlier, I'm a resident at a hospital in DC. Since I have to be serious at work, I'm usually pretty easy going and spontaneous when I'm not in the hospital. I love being outside and try to do activities that get me out of the house.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I don't know how good at it I am, but I love laughing and acting a little crazy and silly. I also really like to cook and bake and people seem to be down for eating what I make.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Possibly my curly hair...I'm also usually smiling. A good friend recently described me as effusive and warm and said that she imagined me with someone across the table who made me laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I always seem to be in the middle of a book or two... My favorite book is Of Human Bondage by Somerset Maugham. Recently I've ready The Art of Fielding, a visit from the goon squad, and Tiny Beautiful things. All of those were great. I'm in the middle of Midnight's Children and have The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao on the docket. It's not a book but one of my favorite things of all time is spending a lazy Sunday reading the paper and drinking coffee.

Movies: Annie Hall (I actually like pretty much all Woody Allen movies), Just Friends, Benny and Joon...many more...

I like watching bad TV (the Housewives shows) a...I can always watch a law and order marathon. I love curb, arrested development (I don't really think the new ones are up to par), and parks and rec.

I listen to the radio a lot and am particularly fond of This American Life, Moth Radio, and Wait Wait Don't Tell Me.

Food: Indian, Thai, Italian...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
a book
the radio
peanut butter
a good pen
some bobby pins (my hair can get a little unruly sometimes)
coffee
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm usually cooking dinner or trying a new restaurant or bar with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like Dolly Parton....
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating