Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


74 Santa Rosa, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 43–83
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:42pm
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from Ph.D program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Likes dogs and likes cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a widower, married for 32 years.

I rent to three people here in Santa Rosa, CA and to a family in the SF bay area, which has allowed me to hire a carpenter part time to make my place beautiful, creating beauty wherever I can.

Part of me is a scientific investigator, I have a PhD in biochemistry from UC Berkeley. I am an evolutionist and believe that change is a constant in perpetuity, at all levels. I have several long term interests: the origin of a living organism (since 1974), and the creation of an Ideal City(1989); I have written a small book in the latter subject (2009, yet unpublished).

I am also an artist and dowser,and used dowsing during the creation of over 40 labyrinthine earthworks, 10 or so rock labyrinths, and dozens of temporary designs. I learned through dowsing and by observing my and others experiences in my labyrinths, how to make highly energetic designs. I've written a 200 page book (2004, unpublished) on my labyrinth creations and studies.

I can also be the joker. Humor is very important to me, and I love to laugh and to make people laugh.

These days, I'm an avid mystery novel reader, walk 30 minutes in the morning, hang with friends regularly three times a week, and I'm a 30 year San Francisco 49er fan. I have a one-hour-a-day practice of Jin Shin Jyutsu, am spiritual, not religious.

I am kind, honest and generous.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm retired. I read one to two novels a week, mostly mystery, adventure novels, Daniel Silva, Donna Leon, Robert Pattison, Michael Connelly, Robert Crais, Baldacci, James Rollins, Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child with the occasional biography or memoir tossed in.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite author is Paul Auster. Favorite 2014 movie Lucy. I like classical music best, when my computer is on I am hearing classical music from KDFC online. I like all foods, avocados and shrimp with cocktail sauce near the top. Mexican is near the bottom of the list. TV show - So you think you can dance?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, families, books, Nature, walks, Jin Shin Jyutsu
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Creating beauty by planting hundreds of daffodils and naked ladies here on my property and around the neighborhood, creating beauty where ever I can. starting a commercial vegetable garden here on my 1.5 acres and elsewhere . an ideal city of the future based on neighborhoods of 150 (the size of human hunter/gatherer tribes and the size of the fundamental fighting unit, the Company). the neighborhood becomes recognized at a social unit The Art Line Project to create a line of labyrinths across the middle of the country. Jin Shin Jyutsu and my spiritual energy practice.