Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 London, UK Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–42
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 4
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), Chinese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A laid-back, easy going person who savours the small moments in every day, like seeing Tower Bridge and St Paul's on my way to work in the morning, that first sip of a smooth, strong coffee and finally feeling the warmth of the sun on your skin after 9 cold months.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
If someone had said to me two years ago that I'd be living in London, I'd have thought they have rocks in their head. So I'm kinda living my dream at the moment and enjoying myself so much I have to constantly pinch myself that life can be this awesome. I'm keeping out of trouble by working as a marketer for a leading newspaper and hanging out and around East London. Plus, doing as much travel as possible.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
finding my way around new places (handy survival skill), knowing the good stuff to order on a menu and pop-culture trivia. There's lots more, but can't reveal all my special talents :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm very much a mix of East meets West. Being born and raised in Australia and speaking English at home, my "culture" is a mix of strong family values, knowing how to steer clear of the weird, funky stuff in Chinese restaurants, calling all my parents' friends 'Aunty' and 'Uncle', having drinks in the pub after work, going to music festivals on the beach and cheering for the Aussies in any sport.

I don't listen to any C-Pop, K-Pop or Chinese opera, but love seeing a Puccini, Mozart, Verdi and Sondheim. If you know all of these names, then I think we'd get on well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food - everything really. Favourite cuisines are Chinese, Italian, Turkish, Vietnamese, Malaysian, Greek, Japanese, BBQs and dessert! I'm also pretty good in the kitchen, I find cooking really relaxing after a busy day, though also enjoy experimenting with new recipes on the weekends.

Music - I have a broad taste, listening to a lot of indie, electronica, blues, soul and old rock from the 60s. Some of my all-time favourite artists/bands are Credence Clearwater Revival, Daft Punk, Chemical Brothers, Paul Simon (specifically Graceland), Flume, Lorde, The Heavy, Florence and the Machine, Groove Armada, Vampire Weekend .....I could go on for days.

Shows - On-going faves are Mad Men, Game of Thrones, Girls, House of Cards, food/travel documentaries and whatever's on iPlayer.

Movies - haven't seen a movie in ages that's stood out, but looking forward to the Entourage movie and currently catching up on movies I missed last year. All-time faves are Crazy Stupid Love, Lost in Translation, the Spanish Apartment trilogy, political thrillers, French comedies, superhero movies namely the Batman and Ironman movies and am a sucker for a good chick flick.

Books - I left all my books back in Oz and feeling rather bereft without them, so poorly substituting them with the news and magazines at the moment.

I'm also very much into theatre and musicals (Jersey Boys is my fave) plus visiting galleries and museums.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Close friends
My family
Music and good stereo sound quality
Good coffee and delicious food
Sunshine - you don't realise how much you miss it until it's cold 9 months of the year
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What's next in terms of travel, experiences and career-moves
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having a few after-work drinks with workmates, or out for dinner with friends and looking forward to my Saturday morning lie-in
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a Liverpool FC fan
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like what you've read so far and want to meet up with a fellow affectionate, music-lover, foodie and traveller. And please show off your smarts with something more than Hi or Hey there