Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

abena_dreams

31 F Dublin, Ireland

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:10am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Town girl born and raised now living in Dublin. Independent person working hard on the career but enjoy the good life of socialising with friends and family, letting the hair down at the weekend, entertaining at home and trying different hobbies. I've done a good bit of travel and seen some interesting places, I enjoy holidays and weekends away but I see myself living in this wonferful city long term. Saying that, I wouldn't rule out living elsewhere if the opportunity arose, I'm pretty adaptable.
What I’m doing with my life
I've been living in Dublin permanently for the past year. Before this I was commuting from my home town. I've just recently started a new job, it's an exciting career opportunity but it's very demanding and long hours. In that sense my time off is precious and I like to use it wisely. Usually catching up with the important people in my life, family and friends and pursuing different interests such as volunteering, tennis, volleyball ( not so much in the winter), pilates and book club. I like team and group interests where I get to meet new people, especially since I'm only back in the city recently. My whole life I tend get behind movements and causes and have a passion for supporting things I believe in. love going out to dinner, the cinema or to the pub for a few drinks. I still have it in me for a good night out on the dance floor too. But I love having people over, cooking dinner and entertaining. I like keeping myself busy but can be just as at ease at home chilling out.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh and acting the maggot, cooking, putting people at ease, listening, enjoying myself, looking after people. I've got a bit of a creative side which I'd love to put to better use.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm quite tall for a girl, you wouldn't miss me in a crowd.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot on my Kindle, I flit in and out of reading depending on how busy I am. Recent books I've finished include: The Great Gatsby, the second book of the Millenneium Trilogy, Tigers in Red Weather, Gone Girl. I couldn't finish Canada , Transatlantic and Vernon God Little recently. When I don't have time to read books, I stick to The Journal, Metro Herald, IT or Indo online, I'll look at articles through Twitter like on Empire magazine, Time and National Geographic.
I like TV, some of my favorite shows are Homeland, Love/Hate, Revenge, Mad Men, Downton Abbey, The Apprentice, Come Dine with Me, Who do you think you are, Breaking Bad, The Fall, Republic of Telly, 8 out of 10 Cats, Live at the Apollo, Cold Case. I'd like to revisit The Sopranos. I used to be a big soap watcher but these days I might tune in to Corrie now and again.
I really like movies and used to be a big movie buff, I don't have time to see as much these days though. Recently I've liked Flight, Silver Linings Playbook, The Great Gatsby. I've a few all time favourites.
My music tastes are eclectic, good Irish bands like Kodaline, Bellx1, Imelda May and The Coronas, to Lady Gaga, Katy Perry, Rihanna, Emily Sande, Adele, Beyonce. I like 80s, country and Irish trad genres too. I saw documentries recently on Dusty Springfield and Luke Kelly which has influenced what I'm listening to right now.
Food wise I'm pretty happy with my own cooking, I've been perfecting my skills in the last year, and trying them out on friends and family.
I like eating out, there's so much choice of restaurants in Dublin it's great! I like Italian, Tapas, pub grub, Mexican, Chinese. The only food I'd have an adversity to is Indian or Japanese really.
The six things I could never do without
A roof over my head, food on the table, income, family, music, Internet access!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My new job, paying the bills, holidays, the weekend, the future
On a typical Friday night I am
can't say I ever have a typical Friday night!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to write the horoscopes for my college paper and they were all completely made up!
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You like what you've read and you think we have something in common with each other. You're genuinely single and available and open to meeting in person :)