Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

aberdeen33

34 F Bowling Green, OH

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:46am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Easy going and love to try new things. Love to travel. Spent 2 months in New Zealand last summer. Had an amazing time in a beautiful country! Also spent 2 weeks in Italy for Christmas. Definitely have a travel bug. Switzerland is at the top of my list for a big vacation someday!

I admit I'm busy, but I would like to find someone to get to know and share laughs with. Open to meeting new friends and seeing where things can go.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently a PhD student, studying Higher Education Administration. I work 20 hours a week as well. So I'm often working or doing something related to school. But having fun, laughing, and taking time for myself is also important. I like nights out with friends, a great pedicure, and a good glass of wine.
I’m really good at
Cooking and baking. Making people feel comfortable and welcome in my home. I'm good at my job and in my field. It's driven me to pursue my PhD. I like to sing but haven't done much of it in a few years. I sang the US National Anthem at a few university sporting events last year. I am always laughing at something and enjoy life
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm 6' tall and my curly red hair. I also laugh and giggle a lot. People often mistake it as me laughing at them or at something but my natural reaction to lots of things in life is laughter and always looking to have a good time. But don't worry I have a serious side too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read. I'm usually reading more than one book at a time. Being in a PhD program, reading for fun is rare. I read many different types of books. Last summer I read Perks of Being a Wallflower, Silver Linings Playbook, Bossypants, and The Great Gatsby and non-fiction books Lean In, Gifts of Imperfection, and Daring Greatly. I have a shelf of books and another list of things I want to read.

I love music and enjoy singing, but I have to admit I don't listen to the radio a lot or know a lot of current stuff. Listening to Pandora at work as helped introduce me to some new stuff. I depend a lot on others to tell me what's popular. I mostly listen to pop music, but I like a little of everything. I love show tunes, jazz, Christmas music, and some country (not too twangy). Currently in my rotation are Pink, Mumford and Sons, Justin Timberlake, some showtunes and lots of other random stuff.

I love movies but haven’t been to a theater in a while. I love staying home with a DVD too. I don't like horror or scary movies, but other than that I'll watch just about anything. I mostly own "girly" movies, but I like other kinds. I am also a huge fan of musicals. Some of my favorite movies are the American President, The Family Stone, Sense and Sensibility, pride and Prejuduce, the Kid, Hello Dolly, Mary Poppins.

I love food. I enjoy cooking and baking. My best are banana and pumpkin breads and homemade buttercream frosting for cupcakes or cookies. I'm comfortable enough in the kitchen to find recipes I like for inspiration and then deviate from them to make them my own. I love to try new restaurants. I love Asian, Mediterranean, and Mexican food.
The six things I could never do without
Hugs/Physical Contact
Friends
Good Food
My Family
Laughter
A comfortable bed (recent addition after 2 months on an uncomfortable one)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When I'll finish my dissertation and graduate. My goal is sometime in 2015.
On a typical Friday night I am
During the school year I'm usually doing laundry and or homework. Always try to get out with friends when I can for a fun night out.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating