Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

abrenton00

27 M Madison, WI

My Details

Last Online
Apr 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Self summaries provide only a limited and generalized picture, but I suppose they’re necessary on a dating site! So I’ll shut up and try to sell myself! :) I’m caring and emotionally competent, but also deeply analytical and self-reflective. I have my fair share of faults, but I’m always striving to become a better person and improve my relationships with people (significant other, friends, family, coworkers, etc.). I’m easygoing towards other people but quite intense about pursuing my (many) interests. I’m a good friend but selective about the people I choose to spend my time with. I’m appreciative of my job but don’t define myself by my career. I like learning new things and experiencing new sensations. Possessing (I hope!) both compassion and critical-thinking skills, I find myself on the far left of the political spectrum
What I’m doing with my life
To earn my keep, I’m a lawyer. My current job has the potential to be very fulfilling and rewarding--which is good. It also provides me with an excellent work-life balance--which is better. In my free time, I like to hang out with friends, run (training for my second marathon), bike, be outdoors, go out to the restaurants and bars in the lovely city of Madison, travel (recent trips: New Orleans and Austin), catch live music and comedy (recently was at SXSW), engage in conversations about pop culture or philosophy, people watch, watch movies, listen to comedy podcasts (I fucking love you, Comedy Bang Bang!), and read. If only there were more time in the day...
I’m really good at
Listening, self-analysis, being a friend, getting trapped in a “Wikipedian loop” (thank you, Urban Dictionary), finding the best thing to eat on a menu, doing something new, being at turns motivated and then lazy, talking about or researching random shit
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmmm, couldn’t say. You tell me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This one is difficult, as I could spend days making a complete list. So I’m not going to do that! Instead:

Books: For fiction, I gravitate mostly towards your “classics,” like Shakespeare, Dostoevsky, Melville, D.H Lawrence, but I swear I’m not a snob. For nonfiction, I like reading about philosophy, music, movies, and stand-up comedy

Movies: I have LOVED movies my whole life. Really like the Coen brothers, Scorsese, Paul Thomas Anderson, David Cronenberg, David Lynch, Kubrick, Hitchcock, and a bunch of older Hollywood and foreign stuff. I also have an obsession with all things Tommy Wiseau

Shows: The Wire is so fucking good--hands down my favorite show. Twin Peaks is probably #2. Also, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Seinfeld, the Simpsons, the Sopranos, Breaking Bad, Cheers, Frasier, the Outer Limits, the Honeymooners, Curb, Mr. Show, so much more

Music: Jesus, this one is hard! Radiohead, Wu Tang Clan, Velvet Underground, Tom Waits, Beethoven (and a lot of other classical stuff), Bob Dylan, Talking Heads, Flaming Lips, Gorillaz, Joy Division/New Order, The Replacements, Led Zeppelin, Arcade Fire, Cole Porter, U2, Genesis, Lady Gaga, Outkast, The Smiths/Morrissey, Nas

Food: everything

I wish there was a separate category for podcasts (specifically comedy ones), as these gems have occupied more and more of my time of late
The six things I could never do without
Friends, health, music, movies, honesty (toward myself and others), memories
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to grow personally, how to be a better good friend/partner, new things to discover
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably keeping it real somewhere with friends. I also enjoy staying in with a good movie or book (or comedy podcast)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wear my heart on my sleeve. I can also be impulsive...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you related to something in my profile and are a fun, sexy, sincere, open, and intelligent woman