abrown111
31 Chicago, IL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
abrown111
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Traveling is one of my biggest passions, so after doing my undergrad in the Chicago area, I spent a few years living in New Orleans and then Austin. Now I'm back and I couldn't be more excited! I try not to take anything (including myself) too seriously, so I'm a big fan of people who know how to laugh at themselves and can roll with the craziness that comes with life!
What I’m doing with my life
After spending six years working in education, first as a high school English teacher/football coach with at-risk youth, and then as a social entrepreneur, I completed my MBA at Northwestern and shifted into corporate strategy consulting.
I’m really good at
taking on way to many projects/activities at the same time and telling horribly corny jokes. Seriously, you may think I'm kidding but ask me for one...they are the kind you should only hear from awkward, middle-aged fathers.
The first things people usually notice about me
is probably how loud my voice and laugh are. Great for teaching and parties...not so good in the office.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Good Will Hunting, Forrest Gump, Friday Night Lights, Wall-E, The Hangover, Big Fish, Boondock Saints, Marley and Me, The Sandlot, Casablanca

Books: I was an English teacher so I'm not even going to start with this list

Music: Bruce Springsteen is a god among men. After that, I love everything from indie rock to hip-hop, country to jazz, classical to classic rock. If it's good stuff, I'm there!

Food: Anything edible - I've seriously thought about how tragic it would be if we got energy through photosynthesis instead of eating.
The six things I could never do without
Music
Awesome weather
Sports
New adventures
People with different viewpoints
Opposable thumbs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Anything and everything! I am a big believer in "try anything at least once" so I'm all over the place to be honest!
On a typical Friday night I am
This one is impossible to predict but usually I am out downtown or doing something more lowkey with friends to celebrate the end of the week!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
3 of my last 5 album purchases on iTunes were Taylor Swift and Carly Rae Jepsen
You should message me if
I love meeting new people so feel free to shoot me a message for any reason! Except if you are trying to sell turnips. I just don't trust turnip salespeople...
More