Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 M Sydney, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Working on university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a care free, relaxed, laid back guy who loves to have fun and maintain an optimistic view on life. I enjoy being open minded, honest, loyal and having a good sense of humour. I enjoy sports, movies, cooking, music as well as chilling out at the pub with friends and having a game of pool or darts. I love meeting new people and I truly believe friendship is a major key to enjoying life. I also love creative writing and poetry and hope to write something successful one day.

I have mostly liberal views and support progressive movements such as marriage rights and equality. At the same time, personality wise, I'm abit of an old fashioned romantic deep down and hold some conservative ideals when it comes to relationships and believe romance and monogomy is still alive and well in this crazy world (at least I'd like to think so!) I'm somewhat sentimental and definitely on the sensitive side and will readily admit that some forms of change I don't handle terribly well right away, but I get there in the end. I treasure memories dearly, and I'm young at heart. I've also been known to be abit of a dreamer. The smallest things can make me smile, and I often view crying as a sign of strength and releasing of emotions which many are afraid to do.

Relationship wise I'm ideally looking for something long term, I honestly believe in fate and the idea of there being someone out there for everyone. I can't stand users, and I don't understand people who think it's cool to use each other for one thing only, to me that's upsetting, I've seen too many good people get hurt. Being a writer, I like to express my feelings and emotions in words no matter what mood I'm in, whether it be happy, sad or optimistic. I think truly great things are worth waiting for (such as true love) and the world is my oyster. As a line in my favourite movie (Dead Poets Society) says, "Seize the Day!"

I hate judgemental people, or those who place too much importance on small things to cover their own insecurities, be that in regards to friendships or relationships. Friendships and relationships are both gifts that we all crave, so I would much rather listen, learn and offer a shoulder to cry if need be rather than dwell on a person's past. We all have our own stories to tell, and I figure that as long as we're all moving forward, we'll be far better off as people and be able to help each other move on.

Well after all that...if you still fancy a chat, just drop me a line anytime! I am creative, carefree, and courageous. Non smoker and light drinker. Above all however, I'm just a normal guy who wants to find happiness and that someone special.
What I’m doing with my life
At the moment, I'm living a happy life with a good mix of work, study and having fun with family and friends. I'm taking things steadily and one step at a time. Currently I work as a transcription typist for a small but busy law firm and have just started a course in health admin with the view of working in the healthcare sector. As much as I know I need a career first and foremost, my passion will always be creative writing and at the moment I'm putting together a collection of songs and poems.
I’m really good at
I'm not bad when it comes to most things art and craft related, and anything that deals with being creative, although I would say there's room for improvement in some areas! I'd like to think I'm good at sports since I'm quite a big fan, having played soccer for a number of years at school. I've also just recently taken up playing snooker at a club, I'm a better pool and darts player but hopefully once I practice it enough I'll be able to win some competitions.
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess one of the first things you'd notice about me is my sense of humour and my fondness for having a laugh! Other than that, probably my optimism, looking on the bright side of things and being open. I've also been told I'm quite a visual person based on my expressions and body language I convey.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have a varied taste in each, rather than name all of them in one go, I'll outline each one below so it's easier to follow:

Books -

Adventure, spy thrillers, and anything with a romantic element always goes down well.

TV -

Family Guy, American Dad, South Park, Prisoner, Summer Heights High, Angry Boys, Packed to the Rafters, Blackadder, The Inbetweeners, Fawlty Towers, The Bill, As Time Goes By, My Family, On the Buses, many other Britcoms. Sports shows go down well too.

Movies -

James Bond, Karate Kid, Indiana Jones, Rush Hour, Pirates of the Caribbean, Austin Powers, The Notebook, Love Actually, Notting Hill, Titanic, Shrek, Hitch, The Holiday, Parent Trap, 50 First Dates, Dead Poets Society...abit of a variation there but I'm a huge sucker for romantic comedies, I love a happy ever after, feel good ending! (and not afraid to admit it)

Music -

I thought I would make a revised list. There are heaps, but off the top of my head here are thirty or so favourites in alphabetical order are: Abba, Beatles, Beach Boys, Belinda Carlisle, Bon Jovi, Cher, Cold Chisel, Cyndi Lauper, Dire Straits, Divinyls, Green Day, Guns N Roses, Jack Johnson, Johnny Cash, Killers, Madonna, Michael Jackson, Pretenders, Proclaimers, Queen, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Rihanna, Rolling Stones, Simple Plan, Tina Turner, U2, Waterboys, Whitney Houston. A bit of everything.

Food -

Pretty much anything, stir fry, sweet and sour pork/chicken, burgers, BBQs, salad, pizza, seafood, cooked breakfasts, any variety of continental foods and yummy desserts such as panna cotta (as long as it's served in decent sized portions)
The six things I could never do without
Life, love, creativity, family, friends, music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Creativity, my hopes and dreams, life after study, love and romance and just generally about the world we live in and taking part in life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either having a few quiet drinks at the pub over a game of pool, at the movies or home enjoying a DVD night on the couch. If I'm out, I'm having something delicious somewhere relaxing.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you'd like to potentially meet-up or simply have a chat.