Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

acawave

34 M Glendale, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:09pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Born in Mexico. Grew up in San Diego. Went to UCSD for college. Now I work as a sound FX editor for cartoons.

I consider myself to be a very mellow and easy-going person. Kind of shy at first but once I get comfortable with someone, I let loose. Sometimes I am a bit of a perfectionist, I am a romantic at heart, and I feel that I am very considerate of others.

I love surfing, playing any kind of sport especially soccer and football, discovering new environments, playing music, doing anything history related and hanging out with my family.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working at Warner Bros. Studios which is awesome! Very happy to be where I am right now in my career. I absolutely love my job designing cool and sometimes funny sounds for whichever cartoon I may be working on at the time. I hope to be here for as long as they'll have me and hopefully at some point transition from TV animation sound to Feature Film sound.

In terms of my personal life ... I'd like to finally do some serious traveling the first chance I get. Whether it be in this beautiful country or preferably I'd like to get off the continent for the first time.

Trying really hard to get in to the best shape I've ever been in, I think it's going pretty well so far.

Obviously, since I'm on this site, I'd like to finally be proactive about dating as opposed to just waiting around for Ms. Right to fall in my lap.
I’m really good at
Driving.
Playing Pool.
Cleaning.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite author would have to be Steinbeck, there are plenty of good writers out there, but I gravitate towards his stuff more because of the subject matter he deals with: California, the frontier spirit, etc...
Also really like Jack Kerouac, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, historical fiction in general and Sci-Fi is always fun to read.

My favorite movie of all time is Back to the Future. I could watch those movies all day long, year round. Also Pulp Fiction, Three Amigos, The Endless Summer, Dogtown and Z-Boys, La Bamba, Rear Window, The Fly, Forrest Gump, Shawshank Redemption, A River Runs Through It, Clockwork Orange. Any of those Apatow style comedies coming out today. I'm not a big snob about films, I can literally watch any movie and be entertained enough for me to like it.

Don't really watch too much TV these days but if I do it's usually some sort of documentary. I am a big fan of the programming on PBS. My nightly ritual is to watch the Daily Show while getting ready for bed. The only other shows I absolutely enjoy are Community (so bummed that it's not on anymore) and The New Girl because I have a mad crush on Zooey Deschanel.

My favorite overall band of all time is the Doors. I'm a sucker for dark music. The Cure in the eighties, Nirvana in the 90s and nowadays bands like Interpol. Other music I really like are: Elvis, the Zombies, Creedence Clearwater, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Jimi Hendrix, the Beatles, Jethro Tull, Black Sabbath, Santana, the Eagles, Steely Dan, David Bowie, Thin Lizzy, Al Green, Parliament, west coast gangsta shit, Wu-Tang, Jamiroquai, Tool, the Flaming Lips, Bjork, Sade, Empire of the Sun, Beachhouse, MGMT, Foals, the Drums, the Growlers.
Big fan of the AM Gold collection; I really dig that easy-breezy 70's sound.
Also a big fan of Rock en Español: Caifanes, Sodastereo, Cafe Tacuba, Amigos Invisibles. Good Stuff!
Music is everything! I try to go to Amoeba Records at least once a month and get about 8 to 10 cds a pop.

I love to eat Food! Every kind of food! Seafood is my favorite. Like trying places I've never been before. Love chocolate cake with cold milk. Still in search of the best tacos in LA!?!
The six things I could never do without
Family
Music
Car
the Ocean
Chocolate
... still trying to come up with the last one...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The beach!
Quitting my job and just driving up and down the country.
How many calories I'm consuming day to day.
On a typical Friday night I am
Unwinding from the work-week by either going out to dinner and drinks with friends... or just drinks somewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Would really love to learn how to dance Salsa or Swing dance.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to go on a date and you're not flaky.

Or if you just want to get to know me a little better, because while these profiles are ok to scratch the surface, it's hard to capture someone's true essence on just one page.