Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 New York, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23-38
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 26
Asexual, Demisexual
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 3" (1.60m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Judaism and it’s important
Working on Post grad
Might want kids
Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm unconventional and proud of it! In high school I was voted "most individual," and that was the only yearbook picture I actually wanted to take.

Not much has changed since then, except I've learned to care less and less about other people's opinions. I'm one of those people who has a unique point of view, and as time's gone on I've learned that that's not only okay, but really cool. I've grown from being super shy to not being afraid to speak my mind, whether that means giving a compliment or sharing my opinion.

I'm also funnier than I realise; I make people laugh without meaning to all the time and I love when that happens. I can get very animated and excited if you stumble across a topic that I'm passionate about; otherwise, I have to be drawn out a little bit. Either way, I'm a great listener as well as fun to be around.

I'm looking for an unconventional, confident woman to share my life with. She is both creative and down to earth, has passion for her work and is dedicated to doing what it takes to make the life she wants. She is responsible and serious without having lost the ability to have fun. She's extroverted and energetic, but quiet and thoughtful when she needs to be. She sees quirkiness as amusing and interesting and loves diversity, and of course she's open to romance with a transgender guy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
It took me until my mid-30s to figure out what I wanted to be when I grew up. After going back to school three times and experimenting with being a freelance ghostwriter, I'm working on my Masters in mental health counseling with an emphasis on substance abuse counseling. I want to eventually be a private practice adolescent and family counselor with a subspecialty in LGBT issues. In the meantime, I work on a crisis line part-time and blog part-time to make ends meet.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening to and encouraging my friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a bright smile. I also have been told I have very nice eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love the Evergreen series by Belva Plain. I'm a romantic at heart, but it's more than that... there's such a sense of time passing and life changing the people living it, things that I'm keenly aware of in my real life.

I've seen Dead Poets Society about 30 times since I was 13 and it never fails to inspire. RIP Robin Williams...

I write for a TV blog so I'd better watch a lot of TV! I don't always have time, though, but I do love Torchwood as well as procedurals like SVU. The ones that blend family and work issues are the best. Blue Bloods and in the summer Major Crimes are must-see for me for that reason.

I love Chinese and Indian food though I can't eat a lot of the things on Chinese menus anymore. I'm pre-diabetic so I'm on a sugar-free diet. Anyway, when I really like something I've eaten at a restaurant, I look online to see if it's possible for me to make it myself.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The ability to be grateful, good friends, my knowledge that the Universe has my back, hope for the future, my notebook and pen and my creative mind.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Lots and lots of things. The big questions (who am I? What do I want? Am I fulfilling my purpose?), little things (I know most of Scrubs by heart and am often quoting it in my head)... you name it, I'm probably thinking about it!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at my sister's helping watch my nieces and nephew. It's the highlight of my week!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
In case I didn't make it clear enough, I'm transgender.

Also, not only have I watched Days of Our Lives since I was eight years old---yes, I watch a soap opera daily!--but I'm a Daniel Jonas fan.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. want to get to know me better and aren't shy about making the first move.

I'm cool with making new friends--I'm not just here to meet "the one," whatever that means--so don't be afraid to say hi.