Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Kansas City, MO Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 2
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 2" (1.57m)
Body Type
Other and laughing about it
Post grad
Might want kids
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), Chinese (Somewhat)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a professional substitute teacher, after running away to Beijing for a year to teach ESL. Maybe one of these days I'll get a full time job again. In the meantime, I'm having fun knitting, reading, jogging, doing yoga...While in China I got to do a little traveling, and I'd like to do more of that. It would be so great to have a travel buddy!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making tea. I've also been complimented on my listening skills.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
When the next Game of Thrones book comes out, I might just start over at the beginning, to have the pleasure of reading all of them again. I have some favorite comic book series, including Fables and anything Grant Morrison has done. But right now, I'm reading a book about the microbes of the human body. Really interesting!

People tell me I need to see more movies and catch up on the classics. I liked American Hustle and The Grand Budapest Hotel, recently.

I like lots of kinds of music. I guess my favorite is soft music. For a while last year I was listening to nothing but Simon and Garfunkel, but I think I'm over that.

I've been vegetarian for 14 years. I'm less militant about it than I used to be. I'm a failed vegan and occasional raw foodist. I make my own kombucha, and I love it!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. red wine
2. breakfast
3. yoga
4. naps, or just lots of sleep
5. something to read
6. cats - I'm a [crazy old] cat lady.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Astrology. I'm a little superstitious. I follow the transits of the planets through the signs. And I never tell people about it, because people will think I'm crazy, but it works. Let me interpret your chart for you!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working! My work schedule is not built for socializing, running late on Friday night and early on Saturday. Wednesday and Thursday are my weekend in Beijing. Lately on the "weekend" I've been learning how to ski at Nanshan, going book shopping at Xidan, and feeding the cats at the park at the National Library metro station.

I am leaving what I wrote while I was in China, because it's more interesting than what I'm doing now! :(