Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

acherrera

26 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Space camp
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Started from the bottom, now I'm here. Humble background, education was the key to making it out.

Love traveling. Nothing like 10+ hour bus rides with the same song on repeat. My last long travel was 2 months through South America. My current goal is to go for 2 years at a time. Luckily, work nearly has me needing extra pages for my passport, so I'm getting my fix that way. Although, I've found: home > hostel > hotel.

Apparently, I'm an old soul. It definitely explains the grey hairs on many of my friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Photography. Portraits - people have so much to say with their eyes. Not too recently, I completed the 100 strangers project. Took 100 pictures of 100 strangers in 1 day. Quite rewarding.

As for day job? Cat herding in Latin America, as a coworker describes it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
paying my student loans - Dobby is nearly freeeeeeeee!

listening to people talk about emotions - personal facts, not so much.

being honest - I do it to a detriment.

juggling two objects at a time - I'm pacing myself.

cutting to the quick - .

calculating the tip - only chance I get to put that college degree to use

forgetting everything - it makes for watching my favorite movies twice for the first time.

making friends with people far older than me - I like soaking up their wisdom.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
(will run a social experiment and get back to you)

Update: apparently, I have dimple(s) :*)

In Mexico, it's that I stand like an American, which I found amusing yet confusing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Understanding Power: The Indispensable Chomsky, People's History of the United States, Pedagogy of the Oppressed, Aftershock, Siddhartha
Shows: The Wire, Breaking Bad, House of Cards, Scrubs, The Office, QI, Sherlock
Movies: Rocky, My Cousin Vinny
Music: Immortal Technique, Muse, Audioslave, Vicente Fernandez
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In an effort to embrace Zen, let's go with nothing.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How the overabundance of choice makes us not freer but more paralyzed, not happier but more dissatisfied
Why there are two colors that have no perfect rhymes
Egalitarianism
Self-growth
Student loan repayments
What socks go with this shirt?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
trying to save the weekend from work or if I'm lucky, seeing friends for happy hour.

Saturdays are my going out nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Backstory: I learned Spanish as my first language and learned English from TV and school. In first grade, I was still thinking in Spanish and translating to English.

In my first grade classroom, a kid was annoying me repeatedly. Normally, I'd have said, "Para de molestarme!" but I was at school, so I yelled out, "Stop molesting me!" The kids around me started laughing, so I thought I was being funny. I yelled it again, and got more laughter.

That was the day I was put in ESL. :(
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are interesting;
you have a contagious smile; or
you're okay with making the first move in the 21st century.