Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Reno, NV Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–40
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:20pm
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Mostly vegan
Graduated from university
Science / Engineering
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and likes cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I do LOTS - PASSIONATELY. Always have fun. Love my life and career. Have tons of freedom/flexibility for fun/adventure, travel and personal growth/enrichment. Want to do and see lots of things? I want someone to share the fun and adventure of life with. Someone whom excites me with the POSSIBILITIES of our life together not the limitations. I can relocate at a moments notice.

Making the most of everything in life is what I do. You may never meet someone more well-rounded than me. Everyone tells me this anyway. Intellectual, athletic, artistic, mechanically inclined, compassionate, confident, fun.

I thrive on art, architecture, music, performing arts and city culture. BUT, outdoor activities are what keep me the happiest - see below. I will try just about anything and crave a huge variety in life. I pursue a very environmentally, emotionally, physically and intellectually sustainable existence. My mantra is to lead by example. I don't get preachy unless you ask for it.

I have had relationships that were very long and very short. All were rewarding and ended on mutually good terms. I value a partner who works at self improvement. I strive to be a better person each day. I used to be arrogant at times and realized that was stupid behavior so I work hard to be the opposite of that now. Humility is always a good human trait (this profile not withstanding). Character equals doing the right thing even when no one is watching.

Random stuff:
I read a lot. I spend a lot of time on sand. I enjoy grocery shopping and preparing meals. I sing out loud all the time and I am not horrible but I rarely know the words (maybe that is just humming). Long ago I sang for audiences. I love to go to outdoor summer concerts. I am kind of a beer snob. I like hockey much more than other team sports. I was a competitive gymnast until 10 years ago and can do a few things still. I am an accomplished skier and whitewater kayaker which means that I am constantly trying to convince people that what I am doing isn't actually as dangerous as it looks. Adrenaline is good in small doses but I am definitely NOT a complete junkie. Cycling and hiking are great dates or everyday activities. But so is fine wine with any thing, place or activity. Cheap beer on a hot summer day is fine with me too. I can build a house from scratch or fix literally anything in a building. I rarely need to use spell-check but that is probably foolish hubris. I spent a good chunk of my life in the military (not at a desk, explosives were often involved).

I have traveled to much of Canada, 46 US states, Europe and a few more places. I will never run out of places to go. Partner ideas and accompaniment welcome. Let's compare bucket lists. Adventure is welcomed here. Relocation? I am fully on board with that. Where do you want to live? I am completely portable. I can live anywhere starting tomorrow.

I am looking for someone that is bright, fit, active, healthy, adventurous, passionate, likes a high level of intimacy, is a genuinely nice person and loves the outdoors/environment. I believe in living simply and hope you can work with that. Frequent intelligent conversation is a prerequisite for my affections. I prefer someone that: Has an easy-going personality without being lethargic; Smart without being a know-it-all, bossy, arrogant, self-centered, etc.; Excels at humility (and will force me to do the same); Is keen to get outside for physical activity with me on a frequent basis; Is currently fit enough to participate in long bike rides or hikes, etc. etc.; Has a high enough energy level to be able to match my relatively high level (I have the energy level of a much younger man, hence I usually prefer younger women unless you can bring it).

I want to learn what you know. I never stop being curious about everything. Seriously, I am not done until I'm dead. I might sound intense but I am actually pretty good at underachieving for the sake of more happiness and free time. I have frequently volunteered large chunks of my life for community enrichment or environmental causes to the detriment of my earnings with not a shred of regret.

I would love to share as much or as little of the above as you dare to venture into. Let's build a great team.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Mostly fun or rewarding stuff! I am working for a better community and a better environment, helping as many people as I can, all while having a ton of fun along the way. For work, I am a green construction design consultant and building scientist; and also have a sizeable real estate portfolio I enjoy developing as a sustainability laboratory. In any average year: I go to 50+ music/art/theatre/cultural events; bicycle about 300+ days, ski 50+ days, and whitewater kayak 30+ days (but really want to double that to 60). During the summer I play beach tennis 3 times a week and badminton once a week the rest of the year. I take walks or go hiking/climbing weekly. More activities I occasionally partake in: rock climbing, mountain biking, camping, some golf. I watch a bit too much hockey on TV and in person. I have fun 350+ days per year - hey everybody has a few lousy days.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing way too much in a profile; admitting when I was wrong and trying to learn from it; communication; interpersonal relations; compassion; laughing with people; environmental stewardship; staying fit and healthy; my work including designing/creating living spaces; giving good advice; having fun every day; teaching skiing, gymnastics or kayaking (often to kids). And being unconventional or non-conformist when it makes more sense to do so.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I cut all my hair off is my best guess but nobody will ever admit it to me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Vegetarian food (but I do make exceptions). Almost any type of music but especially live outdoor performances. I haven't made much time to watch TV or movies very frequently so my favorites tend to be whatever I last viewed since I have to be selective. I read more non-fiction than fiction but probably should reverse that. I spend time everyday reading or listening to reliable news and information sources.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Partner who is best friend/lover/adventure companion
-Good people
-Good times
-Adventure Gear (Bicycles, Telemark Skis, Whitewater Kayaks, backpacking, climbing, camping, etc)
-Mountains or beaches
-Good beer
Yep, cheated massively but it totally doesn't matter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Online dating as metaphor. And social experiment. And chore. Which fun things I will be doing next and with whom. Why people are so interesting and so crazy. Current events and the state of the world, human civilization and the environment. Oh yeah, and the gaps in my sex life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing just about anything. Wondering where the week went and if it matters if it is Friday. I try to treat every day like Friday. That only works since I am self-employed and the boss doesn't mind if I show up late for work the next day. Sometimes I just do nothing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Is this supposed to be something mildly embarrassing? Like I still have university gymnastics unitards in my closet somewhere and they still fit. Or I have been described by people as a polymath - flattering but embarrassing too. And one more: I really want to make you squirt - and I usually succeed.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to have your socks knocked off. And you like really well rounded good guys that will take you on more adventures or stimulating sessions than you can count. Or, more humbly put, you would like to know more about me. I always reply but I don't spend a lot of time searching this site. Therefore I might not find you first to initiate communication so please be bold and take the first step if you are really interested. Peace.