actor-o-matic
34 New Delhi, India
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
actor-o-matic
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
At 33, maybe for the first time I am truly open to life and anything it may bring. I have a home where I come from but I don't yet have a home where I will go to. I don't know where I will be, what I will be, who I will be with and its all ok by me.

I have a stable life thanks to the years of sincere hard work being what I was expected to be. Diligent, polite, responsible. I really have a good foundation. Now I want to learn how to fly. I have been to every corner of the Bay Area but I want to see it again. Through your eyes. I want to know how you live, what moves you and hear all your stories. I can't say that I am ready for love and marriage but I am ready for exploration, conversations over coffee, discovering hidden paths in the woods, going to the museum, talking about the movies and what to eat.

Abandon. Is a good word to describe my state of being nowadays.

I like old stuff. Old cameras, old lamps, old films, old music, old maps. I love old, decrepit theaters with optical projection systems. And older women, yes. I find them alluring.
What I’m doing with my life
I dream up stuff, then I do it.
I’m really good at
Bridging the gap.
Making people laugh.
Cooking.
Forgetting where I parked.
Singing along.
The first version of Street Fighter.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm quite serious, dignified and reserved. This is not true :) its just what people tend to first notice about me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Under the Net, Isaac Asimov's Foundation Trilogy, Siddhartha, Life of Pi, The Art of Loving, LOTR trilogy
Movies: Jerry Maguire, Chinatown, Life of Pi, Lord of the Rings trilogy, A Fistful of Dollars (and the later two films), Lawrence of Arabia, Pulp Fiction, Dial M For Murder, Office Space. I love Akira Kurosawa's work and I'm big fan of film noir.
Music: I like a lot of stuff from the 70s. Johnny Cash. I love Jazz, specifically piano. The upright bass is probably my favorite instrument. Son of a Preacher Man by Dusty S is one of my favorite songs. I love the blues. Robert Johnson
Shows: The Wire ... and others, but seriously...The Wire
Food: Pho, ramen, Indian food, mousaka, sushi, blueberry pie. Also, I love grapes.
The six things I could never do without
Maps (seriously, I'm hopeless)
People I love
Meditation
Trees,flowers and wide open spaces
Animals
Chai
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why we suffer and why we want what we want.
On a typical Friday night I am
I go to the theatre quite a bit. I sometimes sit on the stairs outside and look at the moon.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Telephone the NSA and they'll give you the list.
You should message me if
You like surprises. I'm full of 'em. You have at least one picture where you're not pouting or making a weird face. If you're a biologist, Im already listening. In general I heavily lean towards scientists and artists but those who have a sense of balance. Or if you're just a person who does some job that's not terribly important to you. I've generally not found a connection with heavily corporate or financial types. I dislike saying this but this has been my experience.
More