Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

adamexcess

32 M Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:21am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Turkish (Poorly), Other (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a passionate, funny, and thoughtful guy originally from Boston. Four years ago I got fed up with the Northeast's crappy weather and lingering Puritan influence, so I said fuck it and headed West. I have no regrets. I love the Bay Area: the friendliness of the people, the pride in eccentricity, the food, weather, arts scene, the festivals. I mean really what's not to love?

The armchair anthropologist in me is convinced that as a rule of thumb people on the East Coast tend to ask "Why?" while West Coast folks instead ask "Why not?"

I can't tell if I'm an introvert or an extrovert.
I love a good debate.
I love pushing my comfort zones.
I love adventures.
What I’m doing with my life
Focusing on theater after 10 years working in community health. I'm always directing/performing/writing/rehearsing something.

Trying to make more time for me: going out with friends, exploring with my bike, cooking meals, catching up on reading, exercising more, you get the idea. .

I'm an easy-going guy but I have ambitions and the drive to realize them. I am generally happy with my life right now, though I'm always antsy for something exciting and new.
I’m really good at
Espousing obscure facts, giving massages, summarizing a play or movie concisely in a sentence (conversely I'm not nearly as adept at summarizing a play or movie concisely in three or more sentences), having strange and remarkably interesting jobs, telling stories, listening to people, improving processes, analyzing cultural narratives, making people laugh, procrastinating, getting things done, making hot toddies.
The first things people usually notice about me
Eyebrows or eyelashes, and depending on the person, my butt.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Harold and Maude, Ran, Kids in the Hall: Brain Candy, Night of the Hunter, Airplane, Lady Eve, Double Indemnity, Almodovar, John Waters, Billy Wilder, Tarkovsky, Errol Morris, Kurosawa.

Books: Moby Dick, The Postman Always Rings Twice, The Men Who Stare at Goats, 2666, A Sideways Look at Time, Infinite City. Becket, Chekhov, Borges, Genet, Highsmith.

Shows: Project Runway, Early Simpsons, South Park, Frontline, Fawlty Towers, The Wire, The Sopranos, RuPaul's Drag Race, Antique's Roadshow, Mad Men, Rachel Maddow, Daily Show, Colbert Report.

Music: Wide range which includes Black Angels, Black Keys, Etta James, Tom Waits, David Bowie, Iggy Pop, Cat Stevens, Marianne Faithful, Beatles, Nina Simone, Dr. John, Stones, White Stripes, James Booker, Big Mama Thornton, Scissor Sisters.

Food: Really pretty much anything, if it's delicious I'll eat it. Spicy foods+++ Also have a sweet tooth.
The six things I could never do without
1) A bike
2) Something to read
3) Coffee
4) Collaboration
5) Family/Friends
6) A sense of curiosity
(7 extra credit) Farmers' Markets.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Anything and everything. Politics, art, music, movies, cultural norms, friends I miss, all the things I want to do.
On a typical Friday night I am
I have no typical Friday night. I could be in the city out and about or in the East Bay, at a show, a movie, a bar, performing, a friend's, home, blah blah blah
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You are smart, handsome, passionate, have a good sense of humor. Also talk, and feel comfortable expressing yourself. I have a soft spot for taller guys but not a requirement.