Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

adamthedahl

35 M Dayton, OH

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:18pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I suppose I should just skip that part about how terrible I am at filling these things out, how it's so hard for me to talk about myself, and all that nonsense. I'm pretty sure no one quite knows how to best describe themselves, so unless you've hired a professional character writer to sum up all your qualities in one catchy nutshell of an explanation, stop putting so much pressure on yourself and just say something. Having said that....

Hello, and thank you for visiting my profile. I'm an open minded, laid back guy with a healthy sense of adventure and an incurable case of happy feet. I'm also a damn dirty pagan (though in all fairness I'm the type of pagan that all the hardcore pagans scoff at...I'm somewhat of an eclectic and choose not to be initiated in any particular spiritual path). I have a life-dependent addiction to caffeine, an incurable love of music (both making and listening to it), and a sense of humor that ranges from silly to sarcastic to borderline inappropriate, all in the turn of a phrase. I'm somewhat of a jack-of-all-trades and I love experiencing new things (even if they're only "new" because I'm ridiculously late to the party). I'm a bit of a wanderluster and I'm constantly looking forward to my next adventure, and I am compatible with several different personalities, so long as they're not all in the same person (just kidding...ESPECIALLY if they're all in the same person).

I am poly/open relationship friendly as well. And yes, I do know the difference between poly/open relationships and cheating, so I won't be asking or helping anyone to go behind the backs of any significant others they may have.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a traveler in the healthcare field. I love what I do, but the self-made drama of some of my fellow healthcare workers sometimes wears on me, so when I'm not working I like to do things that help keep my sanity intact, and that can cover a wide range of activities. I spend my free time singing and playing guitar, working out (running and light lifting more than anything...I'm a big guy, but I'm not what you might call a "gym rat"), taking road trips, reading, and finding new music to dive into. I also used to take part in sketch comedy routines, but school and work made that difficult for the last few years so now I just tell inappropriate jokes at perfectly inappropriate times. It's important to keep one's skills sharp, don't you agree? I also love being outdoorsy, so if you know of any hiking trails I absolutely MUST experience please do not hesitate to tell me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing songs, starting over, cooking omelets, pushing myself, sabotaging myself, being silly, surviving, arriving "fashionably late" at the most unfashionable of times, planning, scheming, plotting, improvising, looking "tough", celebrity impressions, witty comebacks and drinking lots and lots and lots and lots of espresso. Wheeee...

And backrubs. Really, really, REALLY good at backrubs. (This was added by a friend, so you can take it as a reference more so than just me tooting my own horn).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair (it's long, it's dark, and it gets a near-uncomfortable level of compliments), my eyes (big brown puppy dog eyes behind hipster-approved specs) and my voice (apparently I sound very radio-friendly when I speak). True story.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
If I could get any author to write my life story, my first two choices would be Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett. I'm also a big fan of Anne Rice, George RR Martin, the Harry Potter series. I'll pretty much read any piece of fiction I can get my hands on.

I haven't gone to many movies lately, but I have some favorites. Wristcutters: A Love Story, Garden State, Harold and Kumar Go To White Castle, Anchorman, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, and The Big Lebowski are movies that I still have yet to get tired of.

Most of the TV I watch is on Hulu or Netflix, so I'm constantly anywhere between a night and a season behind everybody who actually maintains regular TV service. I like following Archer, Dexter, Sons of Anarchy, Scrubs, Community, Brooklyn 9-9, Game of Thrones (though I really only started watching so I could remember all the characters before ending my 8-year hiatus since reading the last book), The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Raising Hope, and Grey's Anatomy (don't judge me on that last one)

I go through stages in music, between alt rock, indie, folk and blues. Lately I've been on an indie rock kick, especially The National, Margot and the Nuclear So&So's, Frontier Ruckus, and The Lonely Forest. Before that it was Johnny Cash, Ani Di Franco, Led Zeppelin, Sparta and Jimi Hendrix. The first music I was truly passionate about was Nirvana, then U2, then Our Lady Peace, then PJ Harvey, then Ani, then Death Cab For Cutie, then Brand New, then Sparta...I just love finding new music. Lately I've also been getting more into electronic music and loving it! Mostly I bounce around between grunge, indie/alt rock, acoustic and electronic. But I'm always open to something I've never heard before.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My guitar, coffee, books, running shoes (and running shorts and a shirt, too, I suppose), craft beer and a pen and paper.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
New ideas for songs, what would happen if I drove down that road I just passed as far as it would go, whether or not I could actually go vegetarian, when winter is going to end, how I should run more, how good coffee sounds right about now, what it would be like to live in Utah, how I should really do a road trip to the West Coast again soon, how long until Starwood and what was I just thinking about?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Well, in my new town this has yet to be determined. I live in walking distance to almost everything and I'm looking forward to taking advantage of that in the very near future. Once I get unpacked and all...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am quite possibly the worst white boy dancer on the planet. And I own that sh*t. You've been warned.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–38
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are intrigued, think we'd get along, think we're compatibly crazy, or just don't have anything better to do.